Contest!// Choice What Will It Be? #70// LUNCH

in Steem For Ladies29 days ago
Hello beautiful ladies of steem, How are you all doing? Hope y’all had a splendid day?. Today, my most appreciation goes to @patjewell for putting up an amazing contest below is my participation

lunch

I choose to write about lunch because lunch is food/a meal we usually have during the middle of a day. food is one of the most essential basic need in life without food we can easy snub and die. Food gives energy to be active to move and work, helps you stay alive, food is good for growth and cell’s development Keeps you healthy, And helps fight and prevent infection.lunch is a meal taken after breakfast 🥞 from like 2,3 pm noontime.

WHAT MEAL OR FOOD IS LUNCH


Lunch is a simple and healthy meal

food eaten in the afternoon.

these food could be snacks, finger food, veggies just a simple and healthy food. I see lunch as a friendly treat someone from work could offer to buy you a lunch or someone can ask to take you for a lunch date YES 🙌 if anyone goes through all that trouble for me, I’d be grateful 🥹 not everyone get such an offer regularly so if anyone do buy me a lunch I will feel like I am valued and recognized.

SNACKS


The above picture is a snack meal made from flower wheat I guess. popularly called puf-puf, donuts,fish-roll,and boss.they are mouth watering snack one of the food we Nigeria’s refer to as snack biscuits is for babies. They have their own vibe’s while consuming them although there are also baked type which are more delicious and most expensive compared to the fried ones. The picture above is a fried type of snack the cowbell chocolate at the side would serve as a milkshake to go down well with.

TYPES OF HEALTHY FOOD BEST FOR LUNCH

Vegetales

A meal consists of protein

Salads

Rich in protein I.e Cabbage, carrots,cream, egg, green beans 🫘 kidney beans 🫘 sweet corn 🌽 .

TYPES OF NIGERIA LUNCH

  1. Jollof rice
  2. roasted yam or roasted plantain popularly know as bolle
  3. fried rice
  4. puf-puf,donuts,fish-roll and boss with top with a Coca-Cola
  5. beans
    Many more, those are the most popular ones.
Now let’s talk about Meal best for lunch

PROTEIN

Protein is the best meal to be eaten for lunch health wise, it’s has enough sufficient balance diet needed in the body for growth and energy. Protein And while you are choosing one make sure it’s delicious.protein is high in nutrition we should increase the intake of it daily it is essential to growth i.e for our hormones, skin even helps to loose and gain muscle (weight)🤤

Delicious lunch food are mouthwatering tasty, charming, appetizing food. Extremely yummy and appealing strongly to the sense

Thank you for stopping by

Best regards
I am @beautigoddess

Set 10% beneficiary to @steemladies

Sort:  

Aren't you part of a club use your club tag example #5050 or #75 or #100

 28 days ago 

No I am not! Am a new commer that’s why I use the newcomers tag

 28 days ago 

Loved your take on lunch! You're absolutely right, food is essential for our well being, and lunch is a great opportunity to refuel and recharge. I enjoyed reading about your favorite Nigerian lunch options and the importance of protein for growth and energy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and participating in the contest and I wish you the best of luck 🤞

 28 days ago 

@creative.steem I appreciate you for reading my post
And for your remarkable comment plus your well wish which made me blush🫢
Thank you 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31