SEC13 WK5: We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

20231114_224854.png

ImageSource edited by me using PixelLab


Warm salute to you all my fellow steemians! I am here today with my entry for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 Week 5, in the Steem For Ladies Community. My routine is first to invite my friends, in which case, I'd like to call on @bongk, @saintkelvin17, @liasteem and @patjewell to come partake in this contest.

What do you want from life?

My notion of life is the very existence of individuals (no matter the specie). The Oxford dictionary refers to life as being "the existence of an individual human being or animal". Growing up got me wishing more out of what life could offer at the time. This made me get the understanding that we can never be satisfied with what life has to offer. We all have at least ones wished for an existing future which never came through. Funny enough, the future you wished for was probably someone else's present at the time, and someone else was probably wishing to have an existing future which was your existence at that said time. Life is a mystery, and the beauty and uniqueness of life comes from the fact that we cannot full control how it plays out. All we can do is try to contribute to the possibility of a particular outcome.

With all these facts still in mind, we will never stop wanting and wishing in life, after all we are humans. My greatest wish/want in life is to attain a position wherein I can be able to help as many people as possible. For my personal wants, I pray I get to repay those who went the extra mile to assist me when I was down. I wish life would always present a way out for me in every situation, because I came to the conclusion that trouble will always lurk around.

What are your fears?

woman-1283234_1280.jpg

Source

I really love this question. Many people misunderstand the differences between "fear" and "cautious". Fear is actually an emotion resulting from detecting things like pain, harm or danger; whereas being cautious simply means you are careful/strategic so as not to get into trouble.
Haven said all these, my fears include:

  • Not being able to have a positive impact in the lives of many.
  • Ending up with a bad and/or disrespectful marital partner.
  • Not being able to achieve my goals.

It is common knowledge that humans fear what they do not fully understand, so it is normal to say there is this little fear of the countless possiblities that comes after death. The fear of the unknown.

What are your strengths?

stone-2127669_1280.webp

Source

One's strength as a person is considered to be his/her character traits and/or skills, in a positive or advantageous sense of view. Haven said that, I have some strengths which I'd outrightly list below:

  • I am quite eager to learn new things to the point that I mimic people subconsciously. For instance, if someone with an accent begins to speak around me consistency for a while, I'll pick up that accent in a jiffy.
  • I have this attribute of easily understanding one's emotion and coming up with a doable solution, no matter how tough the case may seem. This has caused most people around me to see me as a counselor, although some feel I have a special grace from God almighty (which I agree).
  • I have a positive mindset at all times, and keep reminding myself that "as a man thinks, so he becomes". So, we are what we think!
  • I exhibit very high levels of empathy. This caused me to be quite worried for others, especially when I can do very little or nothing to impact their fate in a positive manner.
  • I am very loving and understanding.
  • I am reasonably fluent with speeches and convincing other to see a point from my view. I carry out my research well and come with facts.

What are your flaws?

woman-2048905_1280.jpg

Source

One's flaws simply refers to his/her bad attributes/skills. Flaws brings about imperfection, and this is a perfect description of humans all over the world. Just like every other human being on earth, I too have flaws and I shall be listing them below:

  • Although I hardly get offended, the simplest things that could be waved off gets me offended, while the ones that are complex, I don't put much thought into it. It causes many to misunderstand me.
  • I procrastinate often than normal. This has caused me to leave quite a number of projects unresolved, and even discouraged me with certain outcomes due to a higher expectation.
  • I can't make good/strategic decisions when angry. This is evident even in the simplest of games like cards and draft, which puts me off when angry.

What can you do to become a better versions of yourself?

I'd say a better version of one's self is simply the best possible future from that present point of one's life. As such, there can never be a fixed or specified "better version" of one's self since change is the only permanent constant when talking about humans and life. Haven said that, I'll be listing some things that I can do in order to attain a better version from the one I am presenting faced with.

  • Instead of reacting to the simple things that offend me easily, I'd rather stay silent and see things from another angle.
  • Instead of taking crucial decisions when upset/angry, I'd rather set it out and cool off before revisiting the said issue. This will help me improve a lot more.
  • I need to take actions on good ideas and strategies quicker, rather than setback procrastinating all day long.

All we can do is to do our bits and hope that life is fair enough to pull through the cracks we see on the walls we meet throughout life's journey.

I say a big "thank you" to Steem For Ladies, for this great opportunity! Thank you too for stopping by.



Sort:  
 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Procrastination is very bad my dear, it could destroy a lot of things in one's life. I was once like that, my life was almost going zero until I took it upon myself to change. I hope this comes in line with things you wish to change... Have a good luck!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61