Steem For Ladies Contest : My Favorite Gowns

in Steem For Ladies2 years ago

IMG_20221214_234716_036.jpg

My favorite gowns

Such a pleasure to follow this lovely contest ”My Favorite Gown” in this adorable community, @steemladies. Moreover our topic is about gown or our favorite dress.


No wonder, I consider almost all of women in the universe love to wear gown in their life. No doubt, include me. Ahaha...

I had a lot of gown actually in my cupboard yet I seldom use it due to the fact that I only wear a beautiful gown when I want to go to the wedding party or special events.

Some of my gowns, sometimes I wear it when I want to teach my students or pupils in the school.

For your information that I never look something, include my clothes or gowns from the price or brand. If I like it, I will buy it.

However as a Math lady I know how the way to control my desire to buy the gown even if I have a bunch of money or not.

Yeah, in my point of view we must be a brilliant lady to control our money & economy. Due to the fact that someday all of us, women will be a mother, have a children & a little family someday later.

Yet you have to bold it, fellas, “Between stingy and economical are two different things !”

Ok, in this pouring, I am going to tell you about a little story of my favorite gowns & describe about it. Well, here we go...

1. Name & Display My Favorite Gowns


For this month, my favourite gown is a simply mocca gown with blue & marron polkadot pattern on it. Yeah, honestly I just bought it about two weeks ago at Tia Azka Olshop what3words.com, Inpres Traditional Market, Kutablang, Lhokseumawe, Aceh.


IMG_20221214_182152.jpg

One of my cup of tea for this month, my polkadot gown

I have others favourite gown also which is I bought approximately three years ago, in 2019 in Pasuruan, East Java when I was teaching my students in junior high school and vocational high school in one of Islamic Boarding School in Rembang, East Java.

The gown extremely good materials even if looks like a simple gown. It looks like outer yet not outer. The colours of my favorite gown are dark blue & grey. It has a big ribbon near the hip of that gown and you can tied it.

There is my cup of tea, too. The birthday gown with a calm colours, soft mocca & cream. I wore it when I was attending my pupil’s birthday party at KFC Lhokseumawe City about a year ago. Simply yet the price is quite good price. Hoho...


IMG_20210925_165422.jpg

One of my fav gown, when I was attending my pupil’s birthday party at KFC Lhokseumawe City approximately a year ago

IMG_20210522_152450_0431.jpg

My lovely gown, dark blue & peach with a little pearl accesories on it. I wore it when I was attending my bestie’s birthday party

IMG-20220116-WA0036.jpg

Wearing a simply gown with my lovely siblings

(Image source by my sibling)


2. My Reason Why I like Those Gowns


The gown material is soft and made me feel comfy when I was wearing it. Moreover the gown able to cover all of my body & I felt confident when I was wearing those gowns.

I do love the simple gowns with a little pattern or not. When the gown made my body not easy to produce the sweat when I did a lot of activities outside. I meant when I want to attend in some special events or wedding party, so the gown can absorb the sweat.


IMG_20210506_113606.jpg

Wearing one of my favorite gown with my elder sister while breathtaking around the trees & lake

I am on cloud nine of those gowns owing to the fact that I can feel free when I did some movements and walk with the people around me.

I had a floral gown also which one I bought at Thamrin Plaza what3words.com, Medan, North Sumatera about two years ago. When I touch the gown material is soft & so lovely.

I consider I can use that gown when I want to go to the beach. Hehe...


IMG_20210506_113328.jpg

I do love my simply soft orange gown with a little flower & blinking accesories which one I bought at Thamrin Plaza what3words.com, Medan, North Sumatera*

IMG20221006182343.jpg

Wearing my floral gown after finish zumba dance at the training sport centre Lhokseumawe City

One of the biggest reason why I do like & happy bunny of my gowns due to the fact that some of my gowns is special gifts from my lovely mom & my elder sister in my birthday & my lucky day.

Sure, when I am wearing those gowns, I always remember my lovely mom & my elder sister in my village.


IMG_20210529_091647.jpg

Wearing adorable gown with a lovely flowers pattern with turmeric & red brick colour when I made a little storytelling about “Nu’aiman Bin Amru Bin Rafa’ah” in front of the teachers & Ustadz in my school

3. The Price Of My Gowns In Steem & SBD


The price of my polkadot gown is about IDR 130,000 and if we convert to Steem is about 46.27 Steem. If we convert to SBD is about 3.7 SBD.

I bought it at Tia Azka Olshop what3words.com, Inpres Traditional Market, Kutablang, Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I accompanied my elder sister at that time and finally I bought the gown , too.


IMG_20221214_182201.jpg

I was wearing my mocca gown with blue & maroon polkadot after finish aero zumba at the training sport centre Lhokseumawe City

For my black & golden mix brown with batik pattern which one we bought it at Petisah Market what3words.com, Medan, North Sumatera the price is IDR 380,000. If we convert to Steem is about 135.24 Steem. If we convert to SBD is about 10.82 SBD.

This gown is one of the special gift from my lovely mom when I was back to Aceh after living out in the big cities. I am walking on air of this ethnic gown, black & golden mix brown with batik pattern.


IMG20210605125543.jpg

One of the special gown as a special gift from my lovely mom, an ethnic gown, black & golden mix brown with batik pattern.

I got a special gift also from my favorite human, my third sister who’s living in my village. She gave me a pretty gown which one she bought in Pijay.

The price of the lovely gown is IDR 250,000. If we convert to Steem is about 88.97 Steem. If we convert to SBD is about 7.12 SBD.

I am wearing that gown when I was teaching my students and also did my duty from our Ustadz in our school, made a little storytelling in front of the teachers in the meeting room.


IMG_20210529_085509.jpg

Special gift from my lovely sibling in my village. I do love you, my fav human

Another gown which one I bought in the fashion store, Pasuruan what3words.com, East Java when I was living out and working in one of Islamic Boarding School as a Math & English Teacher is dark blue & grey gown with a big ribbon around the hip.

The price is about IDR 275,000 and if we convert to Steem is about 97.87 Steem. If we convert to SBD is about 7.83 SBD.

At that time I & my bestie like a twins. Yeah, we bought the same gowns with different colours. I just realized when my bestie said that gown in online shop & mall the price quite expensive, is about IDR 400,000.

And yeah we felt lucky in that evening due to the fact that we got a good price. My bestmate is Javanese and she told me in Pasuruan, East Java, this store is one of the store which one give the customers good price for the clothes.

However I forgot the name of that store inasmuch as I bought it about 3 (three) years ago. My bad.


IMG_20211029_133711.jpg

Another gown which one I bought at Pasuruan, East Java when I was living out and working in Java Island as Math & English teacher

And one of my cup of tea is the birthday gown with a calm colours, soft mocca & cream & the price is about IDR 850,000. If we convert to Steem is about 302.5 Steem. If we convert to SBD is about 24.18 SBD

The gown made by the tailor, indeed. It seems to me that simple yet elegant.


I would like to say a massive thank you also to Mrs. @sailawana as Representative Indonesia who made this special contest for ladies. And also my respectable to Mrs. @liasteem as the owner community Mrs. @patjewell as the ladies advisor & Mrs. @ngoenyi as Representative Nigeria in this lovely community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!
Your gowns are beautiful!
I love the color and pattern combinations.

 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah, I highly appreciate it 💝🥰
Have a blessed day my dearest friend 😇🤍

 2 years ago 

Thank you! A blessed day to you also. 🎕

 2 years ago 

💝🥰🤗

 2 years ago 

You've got very beautiful gowns. I love them all. I was trying to choose my favorite but it is difficult. You look stunning in them all. Success to you dear

 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah, big thank you for your lovely words my dearest friend @ngoenyi 💝🤗
Your kindly words made me melting 🥰

Wish you best of luck to my warm-hearted sista ☺️

Pakaian yang indah-indah, semua terlihat cantik.
Pakaian bukan hanya hiasan badan saja, namun juga mencerminkan kepribadian kita, saya paling suka yang oren itu, apalagi pose anda dibawah pohon terlihat sangat eksotik...
Semoga sukses untuk kontesnya... 👍

 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah terima kasih banyak atas response baiknya, my pretty lady 🥰💝
Iya, jujur personally saya juga paling suka yang di bawah pohon dengan baju soft orange. Hehe

May Yaa Rahim blessed your life, sista 🤍😇

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Steem For Ladies.

Good news, We have a new program, you can be a Ladies Professional Chef and win until 61 Steem Power, and today Round01 is open👇
Round 01 Is Begins, Ladies Professional Chef Program!

Manual Curated by liasteem
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.0 (0.00 % self, 95 upvotes, 35 accounts)
Score (quality/rules)8,8/10
Verification date:2022-12-15
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Hello dear welcome to our community, thank you for take a part in our contesr, you look gorgeous with your favorite gown, best of luck for the contest
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah, syukron katsiran for reviewing my post, my beloved sista 💝🥰
Syafakillah 🤍😇

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, and with any tags.

Curated by:@ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah thank you a billion for your lovely support 🥰💝🤗
Have a great day 😇

 2 years ago 

Wow me encantas tus vestidos, son realmente adorable, los colores bien combinados, me encantaría verme en uno de esos vestidos sería muy bonito.

Te deseo suerte en el concurso☺️

 2 years ago 

Alhamdulillah, thanks a bunch my stunning friend for your lovely words 🥰🤗
I highly appreciate it 😊

May God blessed your days 🤍😇

 2 years ago 

Tus vestidos son muy hermoso me encanta tu cultura y la forma como visten muy elegantes suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias mi hermosa amiga por tu amable respuesta 🥰💝🤗
Sí, nuestro país, especialmente el área donde vivo, es rico en cultura.
Espero que algún día puedas visitar mi país.
May God blessed your life, my gorgeous friend 🤍😇

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52