The Diary Game #53: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month

19-08-2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Steem For Ladies" community. Under the guidance of @steemladies . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


The Diary Game

Blue and White Minimalist Photography Photo Collage _20240820_160729_0000.png
Designed with Canva

nice.png

This morning, getting out of bed felt like a real struggle. The weather was just perfect for staying under the covers, cool with a gentle drizzle outside. Honestly, who would want to wake up in such cozy weather? I kept thinking how nice it would be to sleep in just a bit longer.

NoodlesArohi's frame3.jpg

But eventually, I had to get up. After freshening up, my family and I sat down for a simple breakfast of noodles. It was a nice, warm start to the day.

Arohi's frame2.jpgArohi's frame1.jpg

After breakfast, I made myself a cup of warm milk tea. There’s something special about having tea in the morning—it’s like a little energy boost that wakes me up and makes me feel ready for whatever the day brings.

Arohi's frame15.jpgspider plant

Once I finished my tea, I took care of my spider plant in my room. It’s growing new leaves, which makes me really happy. There’s something peaceful about watering plants and watching them thrive. The fresh green leaves added a nice touch to my day.

When we are going to the marketArohi's frame13.jpg

After taking a short break, my husband and I decided to go to the fish market. The market isn’t too far from our home. Just a 15 to 20-minute ride in an auto-rickshaw, which costs about 20 BDT. This particular fish market is the largest one in Narayanganj, offering a wide variety of fresh fish. Today, the roads were pretty empty, so we got there quicker than usual.

PrawonsArohi's frame19.jpg

Our first purchase was small prawns. These little prawns are so tasty—you can cook them with vegetables or enjoy them on their own. They’re a favorite in our household.

Arohi's frame23.jpgRuppchanda fish

Next, we bought Ruppchanda fish, which is known for being very nutritious. However, its bones are quite strong, so you need to be careful while eating it to avoid any mishaps.

Moa fishArohi's frame16.jpg

We also picked up Moa fish, which is a local favorite. This fish is packed with nutrients, and it’s said to be great for improving eyesight and overall health. It’s one of those fish that’s always recommended by doctors.

Arohi's frame17.jpgArohi's frame18.jpgTengra fish

Then, I chose Tengra fish, which is one of my mother-in-law’s favorites. Tengra fish is supposed to be really tasty, and it’s often served to patients as a nutritious meal. But there’s a little trick with this fish. You have to handle it carefully because it has sharp spines near its mouth that can easily prick you if you’re not paying attention. A little accident with this fish can lead to quite a bit of pain, so caution is key!

buttermusa fishArohi's frame14.jpg

We also bought Buttermusa, which is delicious when fried.

Arohi's frame24.jpgArohi's frame7.jpgTilapia fish
Bighead carpArohi's frame10.jpg
Arohi's frame11.jpgKoi fish

In addition to these, we picked up three more types of fish: Tilapia,Bighead carp, and Koi. All of them were incredibly fresh, just the way we like it. By the end of our shopping, we had about eight different kinds of fish.

Arohi's frame12.jpgbeef

After finishing up at the fish market, we made a quick stop at the butcher’s shop to buy 2 kg of beef. The price today was 780 BDT per kg, which is pretty standard.

We also grabbed some vegetables before heading back home. Once we got back, our housemaid took care of cleaning the fish, while I stored them neatly in the fridge.

Arohi's frame.jpg

After all that, I decided to take a refreshing shower. The afternoon sky was clear and bright, making everything look extra beautiful. After lunch, I took a short nap, which was just what I needed to recharge.

Arohi's frame6.jpgspices guava

In the evening, after waking up, I freshened up and joined my family for a little snack. We had guava with some spices. It was simple but really tasty, a nice treat to enjoy together.

As the evening turned into night, my mother-in-law and I prepared a light dinner. Later, I settled down with a storybook, enjoying some quiet reading time. Around ten o’clock, we all had dinner together.

Screenshot_Arohi's frame1.pngScreenshot_Arohi's frame.png

To wrap up the day, I watched one of my favorite movies, Hirak Rajar Deshe, directed by the legendary Satyajit Ray (who, by the way, won an Oscar!). The movie is fascinating, and if you haven’t seen it, you can check it out on YouTube. After the movie, I felt relaxed and ready for bed.

Today was a busy day, filled with little tasks and moments of relaxation. That’s how my day went from morning to night. I’ll be back with another diary entry soon. Until then, take care!

nice.png

I want to invite @neelofar, @aviral123 and @norat.

1ety.gif

Sort:  
 last month 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.2 ( 0.00 % self, 86 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count860
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @arjinarahman,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

You have spent a great day going out for marketing. Thanks for sharing your day with us!

Thank you for participating in the contest...

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79