The Diary Game #51: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

5 August,2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant " Steem For Ladies " community. Under the guidance of @steemladies . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


The Diary Game

Brown & Beige Modern Happy Birthday Flyer (A4)_20240806_130931_0000.png
Created with Canva

Even though I woke up early this morning, I stayed in bed a little longer. After waking up, the first thing I do is go to the balcony. Then I check on my plants and take care of them. After spending some time on the balcony, I go to the washroom to freshen up. Once I'm refreshed, I drink a glass of water and take a short rest. Then I discuss with my husband what we can have for breakfast today. We finally decide to have something sweet, so I thought of making semai with extra milk. It's been a while since we had semai, so I decided to make this for breakfast. Without delaying much, I take out a packet of milk from the fridge and gather all the necessary ingredients. With everything ready, I go to the kitchen. To prepare semai, I first open the packet of milk and start boiling it. After boiling it for a while, I add the necessary spices and roast the semai in another pan for a bit. Then I add the right amount of sugar to the milk and, after boiling it for a while, add the semai to the milk. After boiling for two to three minutes, my semai recipe is ready. Once breakfast is cooked, I call everyone to the dining table and serve it. We all finish our breakfast together. Then I come to my room, rest for a while, and do some personal work. Since my mom prepared the lunch menu today, I didn't have to think about it. After finishing my work, I take a shower and wait for my husband so we can have lunch together. My mom and younger brother already had lunch, so I wait for him. I serve the food at the table. Today's lunch menu included rice, fried eggplant, and hilsa fish curry. My mom's hilsa curry is one of my favorites. Like every other day, today's hilsa curry was also delicious, and we both enjoyed the lunch very much. After lunch, I tidy up everything and come to my room to take some rest. While resting, we scroll on our phones when we suddenly hear a protest rally passing by on the road below our house. I then tell my husband, "Let's go to the rooftop and watch the rally." He gets interested in my idea and gets ready to go to the rooftop. We run to the rooftop and see some people walking down the road with a protest rally. We enjoy watching this from the rooftop.

IMG_20240805_172626_513.jpg

Captured from our rooftop

I also capture a photo of them. After returning from the rooftop, we discuss the country's situation with everyone and then watch the news on TV for a while. Afterward, I call my family and catch up on their news. Once done, I go to the kitchen to see that my mom is preparing for dinner. Then I take over and finish the remaining tasks. After cooking, I leave the kitchen and freshen up. In the evening, everyone eats guavas, but I didn't feel like having any. I had saved some semai in the fridge for myself, and I like eating chilled semai. So, I freshen up, take the semai from the fridge, and have it in my room.

IMG_20240805_194813_074.jpgIMG_20240805_194805_189.jpg

Today's semai was reportedly very delicious. When I heard from my husband that it was truly delicious, it made me very happy. Getting a good compliment from my husband always brings me joy. After my snack, I do some work, spend some time streaming, and do some work in the room. Then, after a while, I get ready to have dinner. Since I love hilsa fish, my mom saved some hilsa curry for us.

IMG_20240805_194852_806.jpgIMG_20240805_194844_541.jpg
IMG_20240805_225509_258.jpgDinner item

For dinner, we had dal, hilsa fish curry, and fried bitter gourd. After finishing dinner, I come to the room and watch the news on various channels for a while. I didn't stay up too late today as my body felt a bit tired, so I quickly fell asleep. And that's how my day ended. Let me know how your day went by commenting below. Thank you all for reading my diary attentively.

I want to mention @sailawana, @rinamareta22 and @wati to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted in the steemexclusive tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Subscribe Steem For Lifestyle Community

Take part in the contests going on this week in our community.

 2 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.6 ( 0.00 % self, 92 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count697
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @arjinarahman,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

Wow you have had a delicious breakfast. Thank you for sharing your day with us!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79