"First Day of my School

Hello friends from home and abroad, Warm regards to everyone. Thank God it's Saturday (TGIS), and it's a pleasure to welcome you all to my post. Today I'll be writing based on the contest organized in the Steem For Ladies community, which talks about "First Day of My School," as given by @aviral123.


🏫Can you recall your first day of school? What was the most memorable moment?

image.png
source

I can remember my first day in secondary school, which was September 20, 2016. The first day that I started going to secondary school, which is owned by my government in Cross River State, Nigeria, it was my dad that took me to the school.

Then I was so afraid of almost everyone that came my way, thinking that they were my seniors, whereas not everyone that I saw was my senior. However, in my first classroom, I was beaten by a senior prefect who came into my classroom and punished the whole class for not doing morning activities.

Within me, I was like, Where is my dad? Let him come and take me home. I could not withstand the anger of some of the senior prefects in the school. On the same day that I started school, I was holding my school bag very close to me so as not to lose any of my books or pens.


🏫How did you feel on your very first day of school? Excited, nervous, or a mix of emotions?

On my first day, I feel nervous and had a mix of emotions based on what I had been hearing concerning the school before I became a student. During my first week in the school, I felt nervous greeting everybody that crossed my way, thinking that he/she is the most senior prefect in the school.


🏫 Did you make any new friends on your first day? If so, how did you initiate the friendship?

image.png

Yes, I made new friends on my first day. On my first day at the school ground, a person whose name is Ifeanyi was the first person that I made friends with. While standing on the assembly ground, his pen fell, which I carried and gave to him. I began asking him some questions about the school since he started before me.

At the assembly ground, he told me to stop talking until we got to class; if not, I would be punished, which I did. As we both went inside our classroom, he invited me to his desk, where I sat down, and from then on we became close friends till today.


🏫How did your parents or guardians help prepare you for your first day of school?

Before I would start going to school, my parents had already sewed the school's uniforms for me, and they also bought me school bags and textbooks. I started on Monday, and before that, my dad had promised to take me to school by himself, which he did. As early as 7 a.m., my dad brought him and told me to get ready, which I did, and after which I entered his car, which he then took me to school.


🏫If you could go back and change one thing about your first day of school, what would it be and why?

If I could go back now and change one thing about my first day of school, I would change how nervous and mixed emotions I was when I started. I was too afraid of every student that crossed my way for fear that they were my seniors, whereas they weren't.

I invite: @kuzboy, @yhudy and @crowd1

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 
Club Status#5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.2 ( 0.00 % self, 72 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem0%
AI contentHuman
Word count605
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Kindly take note that this contest is only for the ladies of the community. BUT, we still enjoy reading about your first day at school. What is great is that you made a friend who could help you on your first day.
That first day is a big step for all of us. I can still remember how nervous and lonely I felt. Luckily with each day that pass it does get better.

Tip: Always read all the rules of a contest to make sure that you adhere to it.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.


Vote here

 last year 

Yes, I made new friends on my first day.

Wow that's great to hear. It very difficult to make friend especially on the first day of the school. Because everywhere will be new to you and trying to adapt to the environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84