The Diary Game #50: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month

IMG_20231025_082357_859.jpg

I am a student and of course every school has what the call Students week. It used to be a time when students have fun in school, some schools call it Rag day, some schools celebrate it as Jean day while others go on old school attire.
Rag day is one of the sweetest among all because students make alot of money from it. They dress in many outfits some look like mad people though with Identity card and they go out to make money, by this people support them with any amount of money and they will use it for textbooks or school fees.

IMG_20231025_082357_859.jpg

This is me and my friend, we travelled to a place where we are known so that we will make a lot of money because if you go to places where nobody knows you, you will come back with small or no money. I took her to a place where I worked before as a sales person and of course they were happy for me and they gave us quite a lot and after which she took me to her dad's work lane, I nearly lost where I was following people at the back and shaking my (Komkom) container, her dad's work lane is a big market place where things are sold by lines, they have lines for people selling clothes, food items and lots more, thank God for phone they were able to locate me. Indeed it was a wonderful experience because through our your stay in school you can only do your rag day once and some people end up not doing it because they are ashamed of dressing that way but I see it as fun as far as school approved it.

1615928777754.jpg

It is also during the student week that the school do their modelling contest on old school attire. Here in this picture is me with my friends. Indeed it was fun on Wednesday as my school gave me this wonderful memory that can not for forgotten. I took pictures for future purposes and i am saving every memory of my life.

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.5 ( 0.00 % self, 55 upvotes, 35 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count354
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Well, sounds like you had a fantastic time during Student Week! Rag Day and the Old School Costume Contest seem like such fun and unique ways to celebrate. Glad you took advantage of the opportunity to save some money for your textbooks and fees while reconnecting with familiar faces. Your experience highlights the special memories and friendships that school events can create. I love how you excitedly embraced the day and captured these moments for the future.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you ma'am

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56