Choices! What will it be? #65

in Steem For Ladies19 days ago (edited)

It's so Painful

I was telling my teacher in high school every month on certain dates, Mam, I'm in pain, can I go sit outside?

Mam would look at me and allow me to go.

I would sit on the ground, backing the wall of the classroom, alone.

I need solitude in my pains, no humans and no noise.

Don't like anyone talking to me.

And I'll be fine after some hours.

ai-generated-8539920_1280.jpg

Source

It became my ritual and teachers would allow me to go out after barely looking at my face, no questions were made.

Once I was in such pain and I guess I was crying with tears silently in school, alone. Two to three teachers were passing by, and one of them stopped and asked what happened.

I told her that my belly hurts. She asked the reason and when I told her, she was like:

Oh yeah yeah, no problem, drink tea, you'll be fine.

I just looked at her blankly and thought( do you even know how much I am in pain, it's so easy for you to say, just drink tea)

what could a cup of tea do?(i was so wrong bro)

Another time I recall is one of my kind class fellows blowing on my belly after reciting some Quran verses to have relief from the pain.

I recall, once I was screaming with pain, my youngest sister secretly looking at me from a distance, thinking what is wrong with me. I was like, i am waiting for you to grow up(evil smile).

I would eat painkillers two times a day for 2-3 days.

drugs-2081888_1280.jpg

Source

Seeing my condition, my mother would tell my grandmother that she had too much pain unlike us.

That was true.

Today's junk food and lack of exercise are the prime contributors to causing too much pain for women.

However, these were my teenage pains.

I have many memories of pains in my childhood too, like:

■ Falling from Rickshaws twice on the way home after school. I got bruises on my back and legs, I only got to experience pain in the hospital. Because at the crime scene, I went unconscious both times.

The pain of betrayal when my mother told me that the doctor would only apply ointment but instead he gave me an injection.

■ My foot stuck once in a cycle and another time in the motorcycle again after school.

■ And the real pain was when a broken glass injured one of my lips in a car accident. I was in second grade. It was a horrible accident, we were trapped in a car that was upside down. My uncle broke the window glass with his fists.

The pain of seeing his hands all in blood.

depression-3912748_1280.jpg

Source

Fortunately, we all made it.

But my lip, it hurt so much when I would drink anything with a straw, forget about eating anything with that swollen skin.

It was so painful even to look at my distorted lips.

They say you will forget about your pains with time and I believe it.

If that is not the case, no mother would dare to bring their 2nd child into this world after enduring bone-breaking pain.

Some women have extreme memory fog and they end up building a cricket team. No offense to anyone.

What is more painful? physical pain or mental pain?

I don't know that but I know one thing for sure, physical pain can cause you mental pain as well in the form of anxiety and depression.

The origin of any pain is always physical.

When you have no one to care for you in your pain, it's painful.

Physical pain can injure your soul.

Do you buy this?

If that is not the case then why culprits are tortured physically in jails? Why most of the time they are beaten? I know mental torture is still there but physical is common.

People give up easily when they go through physical pain.

When anyone wanna torture their enemy they induce physical pain.

They invented weapons of mass destruction to make humans suffer in pain in wars.

No war has been fought with abusive words and harsh arguments to win over your enemy.

Pain is inevitable but suffering is a choice

Not only for this world but for the hereafter, culprits who have murdered, sinned grave sins and disobeyed the Almighty will be given physical pains in hell.

What's next to pain?
Nothingness
And what is next to nothingness?
Hell

Taken from an Urdu Fiction

Where they'll live forever with fire, disgusting food, sweltering air, and no empathy.

Isn't it scary?

It proves:

physical pain is >>>>>>>>>Mental pain

When anyone stays with physical pain it becomes chronic pain. It damages the brain ultimately by shrinking the grey matter in the brain involved in thinking, reasoning, learning, and memory.

So a person can't make any right decision when they are in pain.

A purpose can't be fulfilled either because we can only make it with a healthy body and mind.

It's also a pain in the mind to listen to an idiot involved in making arguments they do not know about.

It's also a pain in the heart to see cartoons running every country and killing humanity everywhere.

But without these pains we can't practice resilience.

Only broken hearts can have empathy and kindness for another person in pain.

sculpture-3611519_1280.jpg

Source

Embrace your pain in solitude
Shine by fighting your pain in a broad daylight
Help vulnerable people having pain secretly
In the end, pain is the only thing humans share altogether

Inviting @mehwish-almas and @solperez

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 19 days ago 

Creo que un dolor tiene una causa. Lo ideal es buscar una explicaciópn al dolor y, en consecuencia aplicar los tratamientos respectivos para ello.

Me encantó leerte. Gracias por la invitación. Suerte.

 18 days ago 

Indeed, this world runs on cause and affect

Thank you for taking out some of your time to read and hit back🙂

 18 days ago (edited)
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (6.5 ( 0.00 % self, 68 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras935

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, nos hablas del dolor wow lo has experimentado físicamente, gracias a Dios pudiste salír bien junto a tu familia del accidente, además como bien dices el dolor se olvida, exitos.

 18 days ago 

Thank you miss @soulfuldreamer

 18 days ago 

The pain of betrayal when my mother told me that the doctor would only apply ointment but instead he gave me an injection.

I know I should not laugh, but oh boy, I burst out laughing when I read this. I often wonder if you realize the excellent manner in which you use words. Well done!

Good luck with the contest.

 18 days ago 

I often wonder if you realize the excellent manner in which you use words.

I do😁

My intention is always to make it laughable when tough things are presented and not make it dry.

I earn it, Thank you for laughing❤

 17 days ago 

Well then I applaud you for not only knowing it but also for getting it right. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 16 days ago 

😉

 17 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65