The Diary Game #36: Share your day with us! My Saturday; a mingle of pleasure and work

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Greetings and welcome to my blog.

Have you woken up to a Saturday and you have this mixed feelings of excitement and a little anxiety because of what awaits you that day. So was my Saturday morning feeling on 13/4/24.

A439C08C-DFC0-4C05-9207-BC402766BB27.jpegPassionate lady at work

I was excited because I was going to meet up with an old friend whom I’ve not seen for over eight years. We had spoken the night before and we were to see this day hence my excitement and my little anxiety was from the reach out I was going to do later in the evening not knowing what awaits me.

I woke up early as usual to do my morning routine of prayers. When I finished, I slept in again to be awakened by my friends call by past 9am. I sat up and did my devotional and bible reading and so started getting dressed for my time of pleasure.

735379B4-43D1-496E-AA99-6F758DED08FD.jpeg09932DD4-06F9-4E33-AD5D-F9501B10099C.jpeg
On my way to see my friend and us hanging out

I got to where he was fixing his car and he was already finished and was waiting for me. We greeted for a while and talked a while before proceeding to a local spot for breakfast. When we finished breakfast, we went to a sit out to chat more and I had a dessert of chicken pepper soup.

017D06F0-C388-4D85-A31C-C5969DC16F3B.jpeg02FFDDE2-D328-4707-A0DB-73F3FBC835B8.jpeg
The local restaurant and my plate of dessert

We had a good time catching up on what has transpired with us all the years we hadn’t seen. While we were talking, the time for my afternoon appointment came and he went to drop me off at my appointment place.

I had an afternoon outreach meeting to do with some folks at the rail way. I and my colleagues spent the afternoon and evening reaching out and talking to the guys who are practically living under the bridge.

CF4DF518-03AE-4C74-9F4C-00A04ED3445C.jpegF0F3FA8E-1B74-4E41-AEAE-BD25A59E8B00.jpeg
A04CC7C3-9050-4077-9AC5-D05CDC2BA982.jpeg74CB2883-4810-447B-8EEA-4CF766BCC642.jpeg
Snapshots of the reach out sessions

These people are homeless people who are struggling with finding what to eat through running errands for people and carrying loads. The pathetic thing about these guys is that most of them are addicted to smoke all manner of stuffs and they are helplessly struggling with stopping smoking.

I spoke to some of them and prayed with them while inviting them for service the next day. I was there till about 7pm in the evening. When we finished our outreach, I was exhausted. I boarded a bus to meet up with my friend but our bus spoilt on the way. We had to wait for the driver to fix it up and it was already getting late.

B2A1741C-7DB7-44DD-A45A-AD7207AFF5CA.jpeg7E2BE2EF-E975-4363-92BD-0886718A945D.jpeg
And our vehicle spoilt on my way home

I had to call my friend and My friend opted to pick me up and we went to have dinner in a joint where I ate catfish pepper soup. It was the nicest thing I’ve eaten in a long while. A consolation for the outreach work.

When I finished my food it was already late and he dropped me off at my place and headed back to his place. I had my bath and retired for the night. It was indeed a day of work and pleasure.

Thank you for visiting my blog. How would you describe my Saturday in your own words? I invite @ruthjoe, @ngozi996 and @jovita to drop their thought on this and also take part in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 14.8 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count521
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Mama of the most high on the go for Christ. I love your energy! Drawing men unto salvation, your reward awaits you surely. I wish you all the best of this exercise!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

🌝
Souls must be won. Thank you ma’am for the review. Weldone

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 2 months ago 

Thanks 🙏

 2 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48