“The diary of a woman"

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Greetings and welcome to my blog. It’s dairy o’clock. I present to you my diary for 17/3/24 and it was a beautiful Sunday for me. I love Sunday’s because it’s our day of worship.

C660CFF9-2CD1-451A-9DD8-13F835AE0CD2.png
Designed on Canva

I love to get all dressed up and run down to service to have a beautiful time with my creator and today was not left out. On Sunday I do wake up very early to prepare for service but today was a little bit awkward because I was awakened by a call by 6:15am which ordinarily I wake up by 5am. My alarm didn’t ring and so was tired from the previous days activities.

AFE7FC8A-B251-4636-86C6-15E345A9A6D0.jpegMe in service all smiles

I jumped to my feet and hurriedly ran to the bathroom to brush my mouth, have my bath and prepare for service. I needed to do this in about 45 minutes and headed to service by 7am. The service was supposed to start by 7am meaning I was already late.

I got to church at about 25 minutes later and joined the service. Sundays are the best days of my week. The fact I have to pray and sing and worship before God has a way of giving me hope to push through life hurdles. Aside the personal benefits, I get to see my friends and loved ones and you never know what a good smile and compliment can do to your soul.

E0004EF2-1972-49D0-93CE-71DAEDAE1195.jpegBB2D54EE-6BF6-4DCC-8773-A16BDEAABDE4.jpeg
A beautiful view of segments of the service

The first service began and ended by 8:30 am and we switched to the second service. I stay through bothe services. The path I enjoyed most was the preaching of the word, you could literally here GOD speaking to you through the pastor and also love the praise and worship section were we get to dance and praise God while moving to the rhythm of the praise.

This Sunday was actually a special one because we had a time for eating and refreshments. We did not just feed our spirit, our soul was also fed. We had a pack of food handed over to us and ofcourse it was delicious. I didn’t eat my food back at the church. I brought is down to the house with me to relax well and have a good feel of it.

159F2473-7010-48DF-B8B7-07D34717FCAB.jpeg4D4B8D2F-EAFF-4C7E-863C-9E41D1408E70.jpeg
My plate of sweet jollof rice and I

After eating, I went over to you tube to see some comedy clips as a way to unwind, I had a little rest nap towards the evening time and when I woke up, I ate dinner of cornflakes cereals. I proceeded to spend the rest of my night of Steemit making comments of people’s posts.

I hope you enjoyed my diary of a woman. I invite @ruthjoe, @josepha and @pandora2010 to participate in this contest. Your valid comments and opinions are welcomed.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @alexanderpeace

It was wonderful to go through your day. I like your positive vibe and you manage your day effectively. I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thank you friend

@alexanderpeace Its amazing how Sundays can uplift our spirits and bring such joy through worship and community. Your description of the service and the shared meal afterward made me feel like I was right there with you. Your photos look fantastic too! Wishing you the best of luck with the contest.

 4 months ago 

Thank you friend

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Thank you for the support @josepha

Thank you for sharing your diary entry with us! Your description of the service and the special time for eating and refreshments creates a vivid picture of your day. It's great that you found time to unwind with some comedy clips and enjoy a nap before ending your day with activities on Steemit. Keep up the positivity and sharing your experiences!

 4 months ago 

Thank you sir for visiting my blog and for the valid comments.

 4 months ago 

A sunday well spent, i love the fact that you still went to church even when you were abit late to church. Prayer and worship have a way of lifting up the spirit just the way it gave you hope. Whenever I am down listening to worship strengthens me. Your way of relaxing for the day after church was also a good one. Good luck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Tu día de mujer adoradora de Dios no podía estar mejor, cuando ponemos a Dios de primero la semana inicia muy bien

 4 months ago 

Menonton komedi sangat cocok jika kita sedang merasa penat dan lelah itu dapat membuat kita terhibur dan tertawa bisa mereda stres.

Anda menjalani hari yang sibuk dengan berbagai rutinitas yang padat dan anda tetap tersenyum menjalaninya.

Salam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74