The Diary Game #42: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

I woke up startled on my bed, my mind racing as to what time it was, I quickly reached for my phone beside my head and checked the time. It was 8:39am on 2/6/24 which was a Sunday.

I felt the pulse to quickly jerk out of bed and start hurrying to the bathroom, but a dull knack on my inside wouldn’t let me get out of bed.

F7FF19BE-96E4-44B8-BDF3-401173C55F7D.jpegGuess who I saw today?🌝

It’s Sunday morning for crying out loud and I would have been in church since 7am. How on earth am I still in bed struggling to clear my head from the bizarre dream that woke me up?

I tried racing my memory back to the last thing I remembered and that was the fact that I woke up by 2am in the morning. I had a headache from the previous night hence I slept early as at 9pm.

Awake by 2am I struggled to sleep and was awake till 5am, then I started to pray, hoping to stop by 6am and prepare for service which starts by 7am and that was the last thing I remember.

I must have fallen asleep in my prayers only to be woken up by 9am from this bizarre dream which I would spare you the details. It was rather strange. I had this strange weakness knawing on my inside and I just felt like going back to sleep.

I had to use about 15 minutes to drag my mind and emotions and my spirit out of the strange euphoria of the dream I had. I sluggishly carried myself out of bed, brushed my mouth and bathed.

1E82FDA0-9127-4AA7-9001-2793ADFA3619.jpegVenue for our meeting

I had a struggle deciding what to wear. It had rained all through the early morning and the weather was cold. I needed something to keep warm. I couldn’t find my sweat shirt hence I had to go for a hoodie top and its joggers trouser with a canvas.

By the time I left for church, the clock was ticking towards 10am, such a late comer I was. Pastor had already started ministering and was almost gone two third of the service when I walked in. I wasn’t proud I came very late to church.

C6855982-1373-475C-A157-9EBB4E35665C.jpegLate comer sitting at the back

I sat at the back and listened as service proceeded. It was powerful and I was so blessed. Service lingered till past 11am and we dismissed.

There was light refreshment for the members of the church available, hence I partook of it, meatpie and zobo drink. I ate while I gisted with my friend.

We were supposed to have a workers meeting so we had to wait behind. While we waited, other miniature meetings were going on in the church.

9A7EFDFC-2827-41F6-B981-C56D9593D9B6.jpeg4275FABC-4755-448C-8FFD-D485E2728445.jpeg
Fine girl; proudly a steemian

After my gist, I had to take some pictures. It’s been a while since I took pictures in church. So I went outside and took some pictures.

Soonest our workers meetings started and it lasted a while too. We had some administrative issues to sort out as regards the growth of the church and members and some responsibilities were shared too.

One thing about being a worker in church is that you would just have to sit up and learn how to take responsibility for the new members and also helping them grow. It’s an enormous task but it’s worth it all the way.

7E9A9279-73F9-4288-9036-1859F79B76A3.jpegLeaders meeting on going

We finished around past 3pm, I was already very tired. We headed home. I got home at about 4pm. After undressing, I quickly dashed into the kitchen to fix lunch.

I didn’t even have time to start dishing the food, I ate the food from the pot, I had to put a ceramic plate under to absorb the hotness of the pot. I ate white rice and vegetable sauce.

47186450-8C66-4F22-B072-62A9D8B6C711.jpegMy pot of food and I
4B8BC4FE-AA2A-4C91-9BC7-BDEB5AF27E58.jpegReady to rest

After eating, I laid down to rest. My head was aching a little and I knew that if I didn’t sleep at that moment, I could develop a headache. I slept for about two hours before waking up. It was past 7pm.

I had promised a friend I was going to visit her earlier. She says in the same lodge where I live. I had to fulfil my promise. I went upstairs and spent some time with her and also went to see my former roommate in her new new.

We talked a while and I left for my place. I had other little things to do online at about 10pm and by 12am. I stayed awake and saw to them before I retired for the night at about 2am.

That was how my Sunday was spent and thanks for reading through. What do you think about my day? Have you ever over slept on a very important occasion, how did it affect you?

I ask @jovita30, @ruthjoe and @vickyson to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI22.5 ( 0.00 % self, 196 upvotes, 150 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count815
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @alexanderpeace,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I enjoyed reading your diary. It is really good to give time to your body to heal no matter what is planned for the day. Keep sharing your days with us. I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61