The Diary Game #30: Share your day with us! 06/03/24; Have you been so tired after the days work that you barely had strength to go home; that was how stressful my day was.

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Some days can be so tiring and stress full that you don’t even know how to put yourself together while trying to do all you could for the day. In as much as we strive to make the best out of our day, we should also strive to rest for it can have adverse effects on our body.

7AA7C2D8-0228-42D4-AC68-AFE242C44E14.jpeg

Me at our meeting ground

Somehow stress can be so accumulated that you did see your self breaking down even when you didn’t do much on a particular day only to be wondering what’s happening and it’s obvious that one is having the repercussions of previous days stress.

My day 06/03/24 06/03/24 began on a good note and early as I woke up by past 4am and said my prayers and dressed up for a morning meeting by 9am. I had to leave my place early by 7am to meet up with @ruthjoe at a junction as we were supposed to go for the meeting together. We left early and headed for the venue.

9E7CD693-8EC0-46BA-AD1F-645880FEFA47.jpegDF9F6777-F7FE-4F3B-B235-BE6D2AD9ADD5.jpeg
A glimpse of our meeting venue

My stress started when we missed the address of the place and we were busy trying to locate the address to no avail and I hadn’t eaten that morning. You could imagine the impact of that destabilization that early morning . After some going back and forth, we were able to locate the place and the meeting began .

4C4AD9A0-3B89-4C0F-8C41-D44EFDD2DF64.jpeg1271903A-BF02-49B0-925B-3E6A9D71607B.jpeg
Some of the teaching slides

It was an intensive teaching meeting as we continue from that morning till about 12pm, we took a short break and began another session by 12:45 pm and continued till past 2pm. We had times of questions and answers and when we were done. We proceeded to start all out to another part of town for an evening meeting.

Part of my stress was that we had to walk some distance to the bustop. I was with my friends and so was thinking it was just a stone throw from where we were only to walk some miles. I was already fainting on the way, thanks to @ruthjoe for helping.

AA1BE526-E5E6-40DA-A628-15AFC321135D.jpeg

Ruthjoe and I

It was afternoon and I hadn’t eaten and I was so famished. One of my friend took us out and bought food for me. I ate rice, plantain and meat. The restaurant didn’t have cold water and I had to walk out looking for where to get cold water and they didn’t care. They had so much customers to attend to that their services are so poor. I didn’t mention that the weather was terribly hot and I was so tired coupled with the fact that my shoes were paining me. I was totally frustrated.

I had to come back to the restaurant after buying the cold water else where to complete my food. After buying the cold water and eating, we trekked back to where we were supposed to have another meeting that evening. I was tired and needed to have a nap but there wasn’t even a comfortable place to rest. I laid down on some chairs but couldn’t really sleep.

5528B099-D724-486D-B546-E9F67AF12960.jpeg26259144-2328-43D7-B752-E8249A5F0001.jpeg
My friends and I eating at the restaurant

In the evening the meeting began by 6:30pm and tarried till past 8pm. By the time we were done, I was as tired as tiredness. I was so tired that I couldn’t even drag myself off the chair I was sitting on. I needed to walk some distance to the place where I was supposed to get a bus home. The thought of walking that distance made me cringe because of how tired I was and my shoes were paining me.

I’d never been that tired in along while and I felt it was an accumulation of the stress of the previous days. I had to wait for my boss and entered his car to go home with him. He dropped me off at a junction were I entered another bus which dropped me off at a place which was a walking distance home. I practically crawled home. I felt I was going to faint if a serious breeze blew on me.

I got home so exhausted that I couldn’t even fix food to eat. I just took cereal and milk, took my bath and off to sleep. I woke up the next day better though but It was indeed a stressful day for me.

That’s the story of my stress full day, hope you enjoyed reading through my stressful day. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @divinelife, @juliusinimotimi and @jovita30 to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI23.0 ( 0.00 % self, 196 upvotes, 129 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count768
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

wow Share your special day with a beautiful diary. This post is very well written by you. The photos are really beautiful and share a very tiring day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thanks ma’am. Weldone

 2 months ago 

It was indeed a stressful day. Waking up so early to come back very late at night. I was so tired that I didn't know when I slept off as I got home

 2 months ago 

Yes ooo. Thanks for been there to drag me along😂

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 2 months ago 

Thank you steem ladies

 2 months ago 

💕

 2 months ago 

Hari yang sungguh melelahkan! Melihatmu melakukan banyak kegiatan dalam sehari, sangat memotivasi diriku bahwa kita harus tetap semangat dalam menjalani kehidupan. Karena dengan begitu, hari-hari yang kita jalani walaupun terasa berat, akan menjadi makna tersendiri di kehidupan kita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78