Tell your story #1; A living dog is better than a dead lion.

in Steem For Ladies26 days ago

Greetings fam, it’s story time!

54AC8C44-C677-44C5-8F59-C34AE9A51A9B.jpegThinking about life

Things happen around us and sometimes we seem to loose track of our blessings because of little challenges here and there until you are faced with a bigger issue and then you would begin to appreciate what God has been doing for you all while.

Earlier this week I had a dream where some one told me that one of my family members had been rushed for an emergency and was at the point of death. I prayed about it when I woke up but didn’t take much thought to it.

The next day my mum called me and told me that my sister in-law and her maid was rushed to the hospital and has been hospitalized for days. They had eaten fruit salad prepared by her husband with the fruits he bought outside.

He prepares fruit salad regularly for her but this time around it was different. There has been the manace of cholera around the state lately and many people have been hospitalized because of that. They had eaten infected fruits and they started stooling and vomiting uncontrollably.

My sister in-law was rushed to the hospital with her maid almost at the point of death. Thank God for his mercies. I had to go visit them and when I got to the emergency ward, I couldn’t believe my eyes.

74ED3312-286B-4964-B2EE-54144774F8A2.jpegGrateful for my life

I saw people in the hospital who were at the verge of death. They were helpless and some of them was on oxygen. They were struggling for life.

I was bewildered as I looked on, it occurred to me that I have been ungrateful to God for my life. I was healthy and could walk with my two legs but here were people who doesn’t even know what the next minute holds for them.

My sister in-law started telling me stories of how people have been dying every single minute. She said dead bodies are being carried out every now and then, it then occurred to me that God has been faithful to me.

I left the hospital grateful for my life and my relatives lives. I’ve learnt that no matter the challenges I think am facing now, a living dog is better than a dead lion.

I ask @jovita30, @ngozi996 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 26 days ago 

Thank you @sduttaskitchen for the support

 25 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI25.0 ( 0.00 % self, 205 upvotes, 144 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count391
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 20 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ruthjoe

 20 days ago 

Thank you steemladies

 19 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51