SEC13 WK6: Joyful times are here!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Joyful moments

Greetings my people of steemit community and this amazing steem for ladies community . Am glad to be here once again to participate in this week’s steemit engagement challenge, the last round in season 13.

A big appreciation to all the admins and MODS for reviewing our plenty posts and curating accordingly. You people are doing a visibly great job and you’re part of our joyful times too.

Today am going to be talking about my joyful times and the importance of being joyful all the time and also the events that have happened in my life that contributed to my joy this year.

Is it important to be joyful? Why?

8A4BA0A4-E8F7-4E35-9B64-F50992CE09ED.jpeg
Source

Yes oooo. It’s very important to be joyful. Infact our lives would be nothing to write home about if we do not have joy in us. Joy Is a very integral part of life . It has been proven from research that being joyful always has a direct way of causing a boost of one’s immune system.

Even the holy book says that joy to the soul is like a tree of life while grieve causes the bones to rot. Joyful spirit helps to fight off stress and improves one’s health generally and the tendency to live longer is attained. When ever we are joyful we see things from a positive perspective and tend to lead healthier lives unlike when the reverse is the case.

Share 3 events that made you joyful this year.

This year has been am amazing year. It didn’t mean that I didn’t have my down time but am very grateful and I had my good times which I will share with us.

My first joyful event

9C4F3AA1-E2DF-40B9-91FF-175504CFF3CB.jpeg

My POS machine for my business

My first joyful event is that this year I was able to start up the long awaited business that I’ve been looking at starting. I had always wanted to start up something like a side hustle which I don’t have to be present for it to run. I needed some capital to do that too. After much speculation and planning and calls and budgeting, I was finally able to start the POS business and I was so glad. It was really fulfilling for me and It was indeed a joyful event for me.

My second joyful event

7BBC6084-9654-486D-BAC3-870729E2A9BA.jpeg

A picture of my new phone

So early this year, I was a victim of robbery and I was robbed off my phone and I had to stay for some months without a good smart phone. It was really a very difficult time for me. I talked with my elder brother about it and he promised to do something about it. The months rolled into weeks and when it was as if I was given up hope, my phone arrived. Guess what, my brother sent me a smart phone worth even more than I wanted. He gave me an iPhone eleven PROMAX. Oh my God, my joy knew no bounds. I was screaming on top of my voice when I got the phone. It was a very joyful event for me and am still grateful for that. This was on the month of August.

My third joyful event.

My third joyful event was my birthday on the month of September. It was a very memorable day for me. My younger brother had already snapped some pictures of me and edited them as a birthday gift. He sent them in on my birthday eve. They were so beautiful. On my birthday, I got calls, text messages and gifts from so many of my friends. My phone was buzzing with credit alerts of monetary gifts and the love was so massive. I ate my best food of chicken pepper soup and plaintain. I took ice cream and spent time with my loved ones. It was a very memorable and joyful event.

What are your joyful plans for the last month of the year?
A7A4D2CB-E13A-4585-8F2A-8683949C9D1A.jpegSourceCB847148-5CD6-43EA-A928-87B3EFA384D3.jpegSource
My joyful plans to spend time with family and attend my friends weddings

Yes oo. Christmas is here soonest and it a joyful time of the year. My joyful plans is to travel home and spent some time with my loved ones to celebrate the Christmas season with all of it’s eating and drinking and outing. Am going to eat lots of ice cream, chicken stew, salad and lots of dancing and outing with family and loved ones

Two of my friends and colleagues are wedding this Christmas precisely on the 26th and 28th of December. Weddings everywhere. Oh I love weddings, the joy of all the beautiful decorations and good food and drinks. Hahahaha. So you see, the joy is already everywhere. Am going to joining them to celebrate their marital union and contribute my part the way I can and have fun fun fun. And I will end the year with a prayer conference into the new year. So I intend to make the most of this joyful season with all the joyful plans stated above.

So I hope you enjoyed my tale of my joyful times. I want to invite @eliany @beewrites and @jovita30 to partake in this contest.
Sort:  
 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @alexanderpeace

No matter what we should always train our minds to be happy with what we do or what we have. Indeed, you have had an amazing year. I believe even during a challenging time without a smartphone, it is your positive thinking that makes you receive a better phone than you had.

This is why we should always be grateful for all the little things around us and maintain a joyful mind to spread more love and kindness.

Wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
 9 months ago 

Thank you for the review. My warm regards

Hello @alexanderpeace

I am happy you had a pleasant year after amidst robbery you had earlier. Indeed joyfulness us indeed an immune booster! I'm glad you got a new phone after months of not having a phone. Your POS machine looks so great. In glad you would be attending weddings too this Christmas. I guess wedding bells would be ringing soon!

 9 months ago 

Yes ooo. I can’t for the wedding’s and mine too. Amen. Am glad I pulled through the difficult times. Joy in place of sadness.

Thank you for visiting my blog and for the valid comments. Warm regards and success in the engagement.

Pleasures once again.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Hello dear friend, @alexanderpeace


  • In fact, if there is no joy in our lives, there will be nothing to write home about. Happiness is an integral part of life. Your words are most valuable to me. Also buying pos machine for your business was really good for you. Because by doing this you can manage your business beautifully and properly. Due to which you will benefit financially. Sorry to hear that you were robbed and your phone was taken away. Again the happy thing is that the phone you were using is better than the iPhone your brother gave you which is really cool. I wish you all the best for your September birthday as I now know and wish you all the best in the coming days.

Best regards from @robin42

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words brother and for visiting my blog. Success in the engagement.

 9 months ago 

I am pleased to greet you, there is a lot of joy in your publication, successes you have harvested, moments that have filled you with well-being, always be thankful for it because you are fortunate.

Christmas is a beautiful time and usually many marriages are celebrated, by the way I got married in December too haha and I will be celebrating my anniversary. A big virtual hug, many joys I wish you, see you soon.

 9 months ago 

Awww that’s so beautiful. Congratulations on your anniversary and greetings to your lovely wife. Hope to see her in one of your posts soonest.

Thank you for visiting my blog and for the kind words and support. My warm regards and success in this engagement.

sangat setuju temanku @alexanderpeace

Saat kita gembira, kita melihat sesuatu dari sudut pandang positif dan cenderung menjalani hidup yang lebih sehat, tidak seperti sebaliknya

Sehat akan hadir ketika berbahagia dan akan mudah datangnya stress ketika tidak bahagia. Karena dengan selalu bahagia, otak kita akan cemerlang dan akan meningkatkan daya imajinasi kita. Bayangkan kalau dalam pikiran kita hanyalah susah, maka kita akan mudah stress, akan mudah sakit dan patah hati dan bahkan membuat kita tidak percaya diri.

Salam sukses buatmu kawan. Semoga beruntung dalam tantangan ini.

Hello friend, is good you now have a very wonderful and strong POS machine for your outstanding business.

Am sorry you got robbed off your phone and is good you now have a new one. Similar thing happened to me this year as my phone was also stolen. I finally bought a new phone as well.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65