SEC13 WK4: "Shopping Spree!"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Greetings beautiful and amazing steemians. Am glad to be here to participate yet in another of the our dear steemit Engagement challenge in this beautiful community.



2CC2D906-78D7-4C48-A0ED-759424056CC7.jpeg


My warm regards to all the MODs and the Admins for all the wonderful work they are doing to keep this community in one piece. Indeed is a Herculean task. More grease to your already oiled elbows.

And today am going to be discussing this heart warming topic under the guidelines given. Thank you for joining me on this ride with me.

Who does the shopping in your household? Why?

CAF8005A-70B8-47FA-AA1D-0A08B968FD4A.jpeg
Source

My household is a beautiful family of six with me as the oldest daughter and the second born of the family. My mum is a business woman and is quite busy with her work. My elder is married and has started his own family. So In my house household, I do the shopping because am the oldest of the children who are still in the house and the other ones are quite younger. As the oldest and also a female , the onus is on me to do the house shopping especially when it has to do with buying groceries and food items for the house.

Are you a “shopper” or a “buyer”? Explain

I’d say am both a shopper and a buyer depending on the scenario. When I want to get some detailed information about prices of goods and I need to compare prices to know which of the brand to settle for. I go for window shopping. I do that a lot on the internet and when it comes to getting groceries and food items I do the buying too. I think am more of a buyer though than a shopper.

I usually make a list of the items I want to buy prior to going to the market because I don’t want to forget a thing. Making a list in my mind don’t work for me. I like to look at the list and strike them out one after the other as I buy what I want.

Who do you think finds the best bargains, men or women?

3B170C4A-0B30-481B-8BF1-1E189F214EC3.jpeg
Source

I think women do find the best bargains because of our makeup. The homeliness touch in every woman somehow gives us an edge when it comes to bargains. The woman can be patient to really look about for what she wants, compare brands and get the most appropriate which I feel most men may not have that patience to. They did rather just pick up the available one and put it into the shopping cart and off to the next thing. But there could be an exception of one or two men who really would be patient to shop.

What do you prefer? Brand or service? Give your reasons.

A597686E-5047-4501-8AE0-98732EC2B42C.jpeg
Source

I prefer brands. When I go for shopping I seem to already know what I want and I go for it. It applies to almost every area of the items am shopping for. Brands enables me to make my choices from the many available options and I go for what won’t be too expensive and still give me satisfaction I want.

Lastly, show us what you bought on your latest shopping spree.

Ok. On my last shopping spree, I actually when to the market to replace some of the food items and provisions that has depleted in the house. I didn’t buy much, I bought Milk, chocolate, fresh eggs, crayfish, noodles, and custard powder. I took a picture of some of the items and here they are.

B92FE789-09FE-4B7F-8AA6-FF334302B566.jpeg

Some of the items I bought on my last shopping spree.
Thank you for coming with me on this ride . Hope you enjoyed my writing on my shopping spree. I want to invite @ettete and @chiomi to take part in this contest.
Sort:  

As the elder in your family since your immediate senior brother is married and have started his own family, your mum is a business woman and hardly get time to do shopping which make the responsibility to fall on your shoulder you have younger ones and you take care of the shopping in your household.

Indeed women are very good in bargain than men, you all have patience to find what you want to buy in the market but we men 😅 we don't have such patience as we are always in a hurry, brand is a very good choice because their product are always good.

I wish you success 🙏💯

 11 months ago 

Yes oooo. It like I’ve stated earlier, some of the men don’t have the patience to stay and do all the bargains, guess it has to do with their wiring. You people are always on the move. Which is a good thing anyway.

Thank you so much for dropping by my blog. My warm regards

Smiles 😃

You are welcome 🤗 my friend 🤝

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @ridwant

Thanks for the support @ridwant

Hello, you have a tremendous responsibility at home for being the eldest and a woman. But I like and share the idea that one has to go to the right establishments, as I have already commented to other users, nowadays we have online stores, you can see prices and then go shopping or look for informal markets to sell groceries, fresh products, even clothes.

Time is money and if we can save ourselves the stress of walking back and forth, all the better.

 11 months ago 

You’ve really made a good point there as shopping online but what about cases when you stay in a remote place and may not have these online privileges readily available to your beck and call. You’ll still have to settle for the readily available hence the need to always go get what we need in person.

Thank you for dropping by my blog. My warmest regards and blessings

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @waterjoe
 11 months ago 

Thank you @waterjoe. Am super grateful 🥰

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

It is a very good idea to make a list of what you will buy before you go out, that makes things easier.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9,5/10
 11 months ago (edited)

Well said @pandora2010. And thank you for your support and review. Am super grateful. The MODs are really doing a great job curating and reviewing all of our post. The task can be very demanding and yet you do it. More strength and crease to your already oiled elbows. Gracias

 11 months ago 

As per my comment on your winning post in a contest I am moving the booming vote to this post. The booming vote is schedule for Monday.

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@alexanderpeace/the-diary-game-12-share-your-day-with-us-my-trip-back-home-a-mixture-of-ease-and-discomfort

Good luck!

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much ma’am. Your kindness is amazing. Am super grateful.

 11 months ago 

All that is left is for you to enjoy it! (•ิ‿•ิ)

You've really gained high markdown styling. It was good reading through your well articulated publication. The onus is indeed on you as the mom of your siblings. Keep doing the good works.
Best of luck with your entry

 11 months ago 

Thank you for the kind comments and for dropping by my blog. Warm regards

 11 months ago 

Hi dear best of luck for contest.

 11 months ago 

Thank you dear. Warm regards

 11 months ago 

Welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58