Power Up Contest: WK3 - When life gives you a lemon; make a lemonade

in Steem For Ladies9 days ago
E8F27A81-57DE-4CF6-A200-E7AA0AC96D2B.jpeg
Designed on canva

Hello friend, welcome to my blog.

Life is full of ups and downs. Have you heard the quote that when life gives you a lemon, make a lemonade out of it.

This implies that we ought to make plans and strive to achieve our goals and purpose in life but when life happens along the way, we should make the most out of it while trying to bounce back.

Somehow it seems that things do not just go the way we plan and we encounter unforeseen circumstances along our life journey.

When life beats us down, please do not stay down. It may be difficult to stand up and take the courage to keep moving, but nevertheless, stand up and keep moving.

It’s ok to fall but it’s not ok to remain on the ground. It may not be easy but stand again, try again, dream again, start that business again, carry out another project, love again, by all means pick up your life and live again. Winners don’t quit and quitter’s don’t win.

Let’s do some power up

I love powerup and it has come to be an integral part of my Steemit journey and will continue to be. Powerup is the process of converting our liquid steem to steem power and this exercise helps in the building up of our steem power which in turn increases our influences on the ecosystem.

Steps to my power up

4A4B3818-0313-4D50-BFE9-AB45B38ACDDE.jpeg

I had 1858.690 steem power before I did my power up. I proceeded to log into my wallet and clicked on power up.

FCE6D430-ECF6-4636-9044-635B897019B8.jpeg

I imputed the number of steem I wanted to power up which is 123 steem and I clicked on the power up. I proceeded to confirm the transaction and the steem was added to my steem power.

F2E492B5-2FDE-4A2E-80B0-3A737BB81BAE.jpeg

After my power up, my steem power came to a total of 1981.690 steem power. Powerup is a great exercise for all steemians and I encourage my friends be a part of the power up process.

Thank you @vishawara for such a great contest.

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

I love the first part of your entry its about how we life must be, and whatever happens life must go on and we had to fight for the circumstances that we encountered.

Nevertheless, congrats for your another power up journey. Keep it up it is a great move.

 9 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.9
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count370
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest, we love powerups! Keep powering up that's how we rise..…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@vishwara

 7 days ago 

Thanks a bunch

 5 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50