“My... Romeo and Juliet“

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Hello great steemians, good to have you on my blog. You are highly welcomed.

Today am writing an epic content on my Romeo and Juliet. The story of Romeo and Juliet we all know is a legendary story that touches every true heart that cares about love at its peak. It’s a story about the ultimate sacrifice of love.

A8D32626-302E-4288-A8C4-29F20AEDCE82.png
Edited on Canva

In my life, I’ve seen a lot of couple who I’d say to a great extent has the Romeo and Juliet’s kinda story even though there are no perfect relationships. Every relationship have their struggles while trying to maintain the balance of love and understanding.

Talk of my Romeo and Juliet and I will point you to my father and mother as my example of Romeo and Juliet. Without faking anything, there are a couple of reasons why I said they are my Romeo and Juliet. As a matter of fact, I’d hope to maintain the kind of understanding and serenity I saw my father and mother maintained in their marriage.

My father died when I sixteen, to a great extent I’d say I was grown at that age to know the difference between good and bad. I was an adolescent but all through my child hood and adolescent age till my dad died, I never for once ever saw him and my mum quarrel or over heard them having an argument. I never heard them raising a voice at each other and I didn’t see my dad raise a hand on my mum to slap or beat her.

64E20ECB-9F54-4E24-8E42-CAFDBC7AC8AF.jpeg
pixabay

When I see or hear couples have arguments or fight, I wonder how it all comes about because I grew up from a peaceful home without fighting or arguments. I do hope to model the same thing for my kids.

My mum and dad had a strong bond for one another that they called themselves pet names which I’ve not heard anyone call before. I don’t want to disclose it here but it’s special and it simply shows the level of affection and depth they felt for one another.

Their marriage encountered great difficulty especially when I was born because I was told the story of what they went through financially but they stuck with each other and they were a support to one another. During the rosy times and the bad times, they didn’t break their ranks. It was a blend of softness and strength.

05C164AA-81AA-4B03-B253-BDB444BBBB79.jpeg
pixabay

My father was the bread winner of the family and would do all within his power to ensure that every of us was well provided for and he took good care of my mum. I didn’t hear her complain for lack. She was the keeper of the bread and just knew how best to dress it for everyone’s satisfaction.

Their friendship and love continued till when my dad fell terribly ill. She was by his side all along as his Juliet and never having to turn her back on him. She went through thick and thin and he leaned on her during his trying moments.

I happen to be with my mum all through this journey and I saw her resilience in standing by her Romeo at his down moments. She was a good wife. She stood by him until he breathed his last. Am sure he is still smiling down on her whereever he his. To crown this beautiful love story, it’s been twenty years now and my mum hadn’t remarried. She loved once and it was ok for her.

This is my true story of my Romeo and Juliet which is my mum and my late dad. I would have loved to share a photo of them together but am far from home. Hopefully to do that next time.

Thank you for dropping by my blog. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @paholags, @josepha and @ruthjoe to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

My dear I'm sorry about your dad demised, I certain that he felt fulfilling knowing he has impacted positive values into you as his daughter. I'm glad that when he was alive, he lived a life worthy of emulation that is you are so proud to talk about him even in death. And he has shown you how to live and maintain a peaceful home when he was alive, and I believe you have learnt a great deal from him. I wish you success

 4 months ago 

Thank you friend

 4 months ago 

You're welcome dear

 4 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Siento mucho lo sucedido con tu padre; que Dios reconforte tu corazón y el de todos tus seres queridos.

Estoy segura que desde el cielo, te está cuidando y se siente muy feliz de la extraordinaria persona que eres.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 4 months ago 

That’s so kind of you. Thanks my friend 🤗

Hello friend

Your dad and mum were beautiful soulmates and a perfect instance if a great Romeo and Juliet scenario. He loved her so dearly that he never laid a finger on your gentle soul. He was head over heels in love with her and you added all sincerity to your article. You came from a heaven as home. Loosing your dad at that time must have been hard for you seeing you were an adolescent. I must say that I really enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 4 months ago 

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55