Contest| "The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello again and welcome. Good to have you here. Let’s talk and single-hood.

9DEB0B4E-8FA7-416A-913A-70C07AC1190F.png
Designed on Canva

Single hood is such a big blessing but I’ve come to see that most singles are rather enduring their single-hood than enjoying it and making the most out of it. There’s a popular saying that the singles are itching to get married while the married are itching to be single.

As funny as it may sound, I was talking with one of my friends last year who just got married and she was telling me that she wished to be like me a single, I couldn’t help but laugh at the irony of life.

What do you enjoy most during this singlehood time?

To be truthful to myself, I’d say that I had been among those singles who had been enduring their single hood but thank God my mindset has shifted a little. In as much as I look forward to being married, I must say that presently am enjoying my single hood and one of the things I enjoy the most is the freedom that comes with being single.

Like I can literally stand up and go where ever I want to go, see whoever I am want to see and do what makes me happy and satisfied without waiting for anyone’s permission. I can buy the clothes I love , make the type of hair style I want, cook what I want to eat and how I want it. These are not obtainable in marriage because you would have to consider the other party.

671580F8-0AE9-4D3C-9828-6836DC880AB9.jpeg
pixabay

Honestly the freedom of singlehopd is underrated. When tend to always be engrossed with that desire to love and be loved that we look down on the good side of the single life. I love the fact that I could do all I want to do presently am not so not trading it for regrets.

Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life?

No, on the other hand, I feel it frees you to even be focused and do much more. I hope you know that It’s easier to move faster when you are alone than when you are with someone else or with people. Single hood is an a phase of one’s life to plan and prepare for the responsibilities of marriage.

It doesn’t limit you but rather I’d say it positions one strategically for the future. How do you intend to carry someone else along when you’ve not properly deciphered what you want to do with yourself?

If you have great plans to achieve as a single and then marry right, then you would be positioned to achieve even more when you age. The right partner with you for two os better than one.

Have you ever wished to be married?

52A6AE92-1057-4CBF-B435-A7015B0853E7.jpeg
pixabay

It’s not just a wish, it’s a desire which is going to come to pass at the right time. We are meant to love and be loved and that can be legally achieved in the confines of marriage. So I look forward to being married someday.

So far, have you learned any lessons from singlehood?

Yes. I’ve learnt to be single and be whole. I’ve learnt to discover myself and what makes me thick. Most women has been said to loose themselves in marriage because they are literally living for their husband and children and after many years they tend to start feeling neglected and become resentful and bitter especially when they feel their spouse is not reciprocating their sacrifices.

Having discovered one’s self will help you stay focused not to loose yourself and be able to play your part in the life of your loved ones. You can be able to stay focused and fulfill purpose even while married. I’ve discovered what makes me happy and I intend to stick by it even when am married.

Thank you @ninapenda for this amazing contest. I invite @manisha.jain9, @unyime23, @kidi40 and @juliusinimotimi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI23.6 ( 0.00 % self, 191 upvotes, 128 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count670
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Your writing is very good according to the topic of the competition. And some great points are shared there. I wish you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

You have written excellently well, singlehood comes with this freedom which may not be enjoyed as a married person. All the best my dear friend.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thanks

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ninapenda

 4 months ago 

Thank you steemladies and @ninapenda🙏

 4 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69