Choices! What will it be? #30

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago
Hello my dear friends of #steemladies and parents community, how are you doing today and your family I hope the are all fine, if so thanks to God. Here we are in a first week of November and am here to participate in this amazing contest organised @patjewell in #SteemForLadies community, staying Choices! What will it be? #30, I call on everyone on #Steemit to come and participate

choice-2692466_1280.jpg
Source

(WHISTLE)

A whistle is an instrument which produces sound from a stream of gas, most commonly air. It may be mouth-operated, or powered by air pressure, steam, or other means. whistle can help you signal for help if you are stranded and need search and rescue to hear you

whistle-2475470_1280.jpg
Source

As for me, if am to define whistle I am going to define whistle and an instrument which is use to notify the attention of people towards a specific arrangements that has been arranged of is an instrument use to call of helps which produces sounds from a stream of gas, most commonly air.

Whistle is been produces by the help of sound made by a bird. Also if am to define whistle base on spots then I can will as a boss that no one is above of , why I define so, being you the couch, captain, and the players you have know right in field then the right of the whistle only if you are not satisfied with what the empire blow then your captain have the right to go approach he or she.

punishments-2933524_1280.jpg
Source

There are synonyms, antonyms, and words related to whistle, such as: blare, hiss, blast, fife, flute, and pipe. These are some of the words related to whistle.

Why I pick whistle, the moment I set my eyes on this contest and see that you are to pick your choice and write on it then I decided to choose whistle because the time I saw it among the option I flash back my days in secondary School where I did my JSS 1 to JSS 3 , the name of this school was Government boys college keffi Nasarawa state and it located in Nigeria my country

These school was one of the most dangerous and brilliant Government School Nigeria and the best in Nasarawa state, there is this logo that the students given the school and It stand says G C k land of no mency and I know many of will ask why did they say so, the school is filled with discipline and brilliant once you enter the school you most surely change.

As for me, the school really happened me in this sense that I was not brilliant but with the help of the school there are some improvement before I left for my SS 1 somewhere else.

Some reasons why I chose whistle, in that school we the students are their and staff are also their with us but there own apartment are in different locations but still inside the school environment because the school is boarding school so almost all the staff are leaving in the staff cutter ,

book-1822474_1280.jpg
Source

The senior students who control we the junior once make use of whistle to notify us if there is any emergency or if it is time for morning duty, sanitation, ruko, labour , night prep,or siesta the use whistle to notify us that it is if you fail to come and the got in hostel with out any reason then at that moment you will get to know why the students given the school name G C K land of know mency

Actually, it was not easy just in that school and I face alod of things that I have never face in my life but I face it in that school but God help me out I also benefit from the school as well

Thank you all for your precious time and I love you all, I wish everyone in the contest as well in life. stay safe and be bless

Here is the link for the contest, do so to present your own

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@patjewell/contest-and-winners-choices-what-will-it-be-30
I invite @m-fdo and @svm038 to join me in the contest

Cc @steemladies

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest with the topic "whistle."
Good luck!

As a huge fan of football, I'll also add that whistle play a huge role is signalling players on what to do next as it is a better option than shouting.

 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.8 ( 0.00 % self, 42 upvotes, 34 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
HumanWord count300+

Thank you very much for participating in our community contest.You have presented the entire contest post with your personal opinion in your post which is very nice. I appreciate your presentation.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Thank you so much for the results,I will do so to vote

 9 months ago 

Hi @ajegena, the memories that come with the whistle are multiple, I remember the players, the traffic police, some emergency, among others.

As you express it, I also think it is a wake-up call from the authority, where we should all abide by the information that is transmitted.

Greetings.

Yes and thank you for understanding my point

 9 months ago 

Hello son, I love you too, blessings for you and your family, very good presentation of the whistle here in my country we call it whistle and whistle too, it is used a lot for when there are games in schools, in neighborhoods, etc. For example, in my area where I live, we have it in every house, just in case an emergency arises, a criminal is breaking into a house or a neighbor has a health problem, and it has worked.
I wish you success in everything you undertake. A hug from me.

Thank you so much mum

Whistle is very useful thing which is used in different fields of life children also play with the whistle and most importantly the traffic wardens and the security guards also use whistle to aware of the danger.

 8 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

Thank you so much @steemladies for notifying me, I really appreciate and I will put more effort then that in other to post a good posts and I can wait to see that I have been approval from them. stay safe and be blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22