Raising boys and girls

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago


Source

The upbringing of boys and girls undoubtedly has a lot in common, but also has many differences. What has more, What less? We'll try to find out in a minute. In my opinion, the upbringing of girls and boys should be different. We don't want our son to have more feminine traits, or our daughter to have more masculine traits. I've seen people like that in my life. It also has something to do with the environment in which you grow up. There can be many factors.

I think a boy should be raised with a harder hand. It should be good for people, but not too good for people not to use it. He should respect women. Boys only at a later age begin to respect them. At least I did. My parents didn't teach me that well. My brother-in-law raised me better, I think. I think a boy from a young age should also learn self-defense. Unfortunately, the way the world is built, the sooner we learn the better. You never know what will happen, but you need to be able to defend yourself and in the future be able to protect your family.


Source

I think the boy should also be taught how to make money and how to cope in life. The school will not teach us that. The school taught me nothing. I was raised more by my family and friends. My parents showed me very little, as I said.

It's different with a girl. Unfortunately, in these times and in the place where I live, girls have no respect for guys at all. I don't know why that is. Maybe it's an old-fashioned upbringing. Girls should be taught to respect others. Teach them how to help other people, but also make sure that no one takes advantage of their kindness too much. Tell them to be careful, especially about men when they grow up, because unfortunately most people don't think about feelings, and they just want to show off in front of friends.


Source

I would recommend both a boy and a girl to read a lot of development books if they do not get much attention at home. But someone has to show them the right way. Unfortunately, not many children have a good role model these days.


I invite

@elider11
@ana07
@imadear


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Truly nature has made it that the boys are seen as the hard ones while the girls are seen as the soft ones and as such, the boys should be trained in a hard way and the girls in a soft way, but what if the girls are trained in soft ways and then they get to be bad in the future. I think the gender should also be given equal treatment and training. Success to you Sir!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57