The Diary Game #52: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies12 days ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings my fellow ladies, hope you guys are doing good and great. Thanks to @steemladies for organising this contest , giving us the opportunity to share our day with fellow ladies.
Today was really a beautiful and happy day for me, I had fun. Today really went well for me, it was very productive, although I was stressed up shaa but actually my day went nice. Am so happy and also sharing my diary game with you guys.

1000042761.jpg

Morning

I woke up early in the morning after I was woken by my father to prepare for church, but I don't want to go church. So I had to wait for some minutes before coming out of my bedroom.
I later came out when my father has gone to church; my siblings are not going too, so I will stay in the house with them.
When I woke, I went to our sitting room and observed my morning devotion. It is very important to pray always, even if we don't go to church.
After observing my morning devotion, I started doing my morning duties immediately. I start with sweeping my surroundings; after that, I went inside and also swept all the rooms in our house, both the kitchen, parlour, and living room. I kept everywhere clean and also made sure there was no dust inside.

Today is Sunday; we are going to cook rice and ofeakwa, and we will need firewood for cooking. So after sweeping the house, I went outside and broke some firewood for cooking.

After breaking the firewood, I help my little brother to do his duty, which is washing of plates.

1000042238.jpg1000042066.jpg

He cut his finger with a knife and injured himself so badly. The injury was paining him, so I had to help him wash the plates.

After washing the plates, I brushed my teeth and also took my morning bath.
After bathing, I dressed up and was waiting for breakfast. Every Sunday morning we normally take beanballs and bread as breakfast before we start cooking rice in the afternoon.
My sister went and bought everything. When she came back, she served us breakfast, and we all ate and enjoyed it.

1000042120.jpg1000042064.jpg

After taking breakfast, I relaxed and was waiting for my dad to come back from church so he could give us money to buy items for cooking rice and ofeakwa.

Afternoon

By 12pm, my dad came back to church. I went to him and told him the necessary things I would buy for cooking the food. We calculated everything, and he gave me the amount of money that would be enough for buying the food items.
I quickly dressed up and started going to the market. Omg, I was shocked hearing the price of goods in the market; the price of everything is so high.

I managed to buy all I wanted to buy from my customers. I bought ice cream for my siblings, so they won't feel hungry while I am cooking.
After buying the whole item, I went back to my house and started cooking.

I started with boiling the palm fruit; when it was soft and done, I removed it from the fire and started cooking rice immediately while pounding it. After pounding it, I washed it, and it was ready for stew.

When I was done with cooking rice, I brought it down and started cooking the palm fruit stew immediately.
I was done cooking by 2pm.
After cooking, I served everyone their own food, both my father and also took mine.

1000042118.jpg1000042263.jpg
The cooking items I boughtThe rice and ofeakwa I cooked

We all ate and enjoyed the meal. I'm an expert in cooking; that's why they enjoyed the food.

After eating, I took some and relaxed for my food to digest properly.
I was sweating heavily, so I went inside the bathroom and took my bath for the second time.
After bathing, I dressed and laid on my bed and slept off.

Evening

I later woke up and started arranging my clothes, selecting the good ones and removing the tattered ones. When I was done arranging the clothes, I packed them inside my bags and brought out the tattered ones for burning them.

I keep them in front of my house and set it on fire.
While the fire was burning, I was gisting with my siblings.
My sister was telling us jokes; I was just busy laughing.

1000042237.jpg1000042239.jpg
Burning the tattered clotheslaughing because of my sister jokes.

Later in the night, I warmed the rice and ofeakwa stew and served my family dinner. We ate, and everybody went to their various rooms.
I went inside my room, arranged my bed and also swept the room.
After that, I sat in my bed and prayed to God, then laid down on my bed and slept off.

This is how my day went guys 🥳🥳

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite my friends @suboohi @patjewell @goodybest to join this contest

Sort:  

Anda terlihat sangat bahagia dalam menjalani aktivitas sehari-hari, kesederhanaan yang anda tampakkan sangat menyenangkan, saya harap anda sukses dalam kontes ini, .... 🤗😘

 12 days ago 

Thanks for wishes ma.

 12 days ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (16.4 ( 0.00 % self, 96 upvotes, 74 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras815

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros, oye cocinas de manera tradicional con leña la comida queda mas rica ppr cierto. Exitos.

 10 days ago 

Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."
Your post will be submitted on Monday, 12 August 2024.

Well done!

 10 days ago 

Thanks 🙏

 9 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65