The Diary Game #35: Share your day with us! Celebrating mother's sunday

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

IMG_20240414_140529_268.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemian, greetings to you all, how are you guys feeling today, I hope you guys are doing great, I like to share my diary game with you guys.

MORNING

I wake up in the morning by 5am as usually, I was feeling so tired but I tried to get up from my bed, I quickly went inside our family altar and prayer. I was the only one in my house, my aunty and his children went for holiday in her husband family house, my aunty cooked two different foods for me before they left.
After praying, I did my morning duties, due to there is nobody in the house, I need to do all their duties and keep the house clean. I first swept the surroundings, swept the rooms and parlor, then went and wash plate. After doing my morning duties, I went inside our kitchen,warm the food both jellof rice and egusi soup that my aunty cook before traveling. After that, I went inside my room brought out my toothbrush and toothpaste, take a glass of water and brush my teeth outside.

After brushing my teeth, I went inside take my sponge, soap and towel,then went and took my bath, I took my bath fast went and dress up because today is Sunday and I want to go to church early. So after dressing up, I took some food from the kitchen, I took rice and fried some plantains, put on top of the rice to make it more delicious.

IMG_20240414_201622_782.jpg

After eating, I drank a glass of water, wait for some minutes,so that my food will digest. I quickly went inside my room brought out my Bible, scarf and offering money. And started going to church.

AFTERNOON

Because today was mothering Sunday, we didn't dismiss fast as usually, we stay in the church till 2pm. We was singing different mother's song and praising them. Today's church was very sweet. Because I was not with my siblings and am charging my phone at the under ground in our church, I can't take pictures. After some minutes, we prayed and dismiss, as I was going down from the church, I went and unplug my phone, ask one of my church member to help me take some pictures. Surprise to me , she snap the pictures to be very beautiful.

IMG_20240414_140518_538.jpg

IMG_20240414_140538_598.jpg
After talking the picture, I went home by 3pm. I was so tired, so I lay down on my bed to take some rest, I rested about 30 minutes. After that, I brought out my book and read because am preparing for JAMB examination. I need to read hard , so that I will pass and enter university.

EVENING

By 6pm in the night am still reading, because I read for three hours everyday. When am done reading, I went outside and did some exercises to regain my strength again. After the exercise, I went inside our kitchen warm the rice and soup, prepare swallow, took some food and ate. I took egusi soup and garri because I ate rice during the day time.

IMG_20240414_153754_022.jpg

When am done eating, I took a glass of water and drank, waiting for my food to digest.
After that, I went inside my room, spread my bedsheets, sweep my room also, when am done with sweeping , I went am took my bath again because I was feeling heat , wear my night dress, them lay down on my bed and start writing my diary game.

Thanks for reading my diary.

I will like to invite my friends @victorlives, @goodybest, and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Can I have some rice, pleassssse

Happy Mother's day to all the mothers out there.

You had a great time in church, looking beautiful in your dress and taking beautiful pictures.

You really had a swell time going to church today. You also dressed so decent like a godly woman. Your food you ate looks delicious especially the rice, maybe because I am a fan of rice.
Thank you for sharing your diary with us, I wish you more great days ahead. Cheers

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12