Tell your story#8(Back then in secondary school, The day I tried to bully one of my classmates but end up being disgraced)

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago (edited)

Hello beautiful and amazing people all across the world , greetings to you all, I trust you all had a great and productive day. Today I will will be sharing a story on what happened to me during my secondary school days. Thanks to @ruthjoe for organising this wonderful contest giving us the opportunity to express ourselves. It a pleasure ma ❤️.

1000043512.jpg

What happened

Back in my secondary days, I still remember the day I tried to bully one of my classmates called Ella.

There was this typical day at school, being so confident because I was just selected as the class prefect and part of popular kids in school then.

I thought I could get anything I wanted from anybody.

So when I saw Ella sitting alone and eating her snack, I walked to her, looking intimidating and mean.

I first started by making fun of her sandals, trying to make her feel less to know her reaction. I even tried to take her snack away from her, but she stood up and said quietly that I should leave her alone.

So me thinking I was doing the right thing, keep making fun of her dress and everything she is with. I kept pushing her, trying to get her to react.

Telling her that if she says any single word, I will tear her into pieces and break all her teeth.
That's when Ella stood up and looked straight, even pushing me.

You know what? I used to think you were cool, but now I realise you are so stupid and insecure, just because you were given the class prefect," she said to me.

I tried to talk back at her, but her voice was so loud.

I then pushed her, trying to fight her, so that when the table she was sitting beside fell down, the sound was so loud that my other classmates turned back and all eyes were on us.

1000043515.jpg
Source

I tried to come on with a good response, but Ella's words had stuck a chord.

I felt so shamed.

Just them, our class teacher walked in to the class and asked what was going on. Ella couldn't let me talk; she explained everything to the teacher.

Our class teacher was so disappointed in me, he quickly asked me to kneel down and gave me ten strokes of cane.
I was just burning in shame and was crying, but I caused it for myself.

He also told me to keep my knees down and apologise to Ella, which I did quickly in shame because he threatened to give me another stroke if I refused to apologise.

My classmates started whispering and sticking, and I realised that I had lost their respect.

The teacher removed me from being the class prefect and gave the prefect to Ella.

As I sat back on my seat, feeling defeated and embarrassed, I see Ella smile and nod at me. This really hit me hard, but I realise I was trying to hurt the innocent girl but ended up being disgraced.

For the rest of the day, I couldn't get up from my seat until school dismissal because I was feeling so embarrassed and ashamed of myself. I went home and didn't return to school for a week.

What you have learned from it

1000043519.jpg
Source

Looking back, I'm grateful for that humiliating experience because it taught me a lot of things and valuable lessons that I will never forget in life.

  • I learnt the danger of bullying and the importance of being kind to people.

  • I also learnt that true strength and popularity come from kindness and understanding, not from making others feel less. Am a changed person now.

Thanks for reading.
@adachukwu

I will like invite my friends @suboohi @ukagod @patjewell to join this contest organised my @ruthjoe.

Sort:  
 4 days ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.4 ( 0.00 % self, 82 upvotes, 67 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count617
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @adachukwu,

You have shared a great story. It was an interesting read. I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Hello friend, these are memories we all pass through. Mind you I also bully my junior student when I was elevated. However, the most important thing is to see our wrong as a way of moulding us to be right and not feel bad about our past deed. Thanks for sharing.

 4 days ago 

It sad to hear that you bullied a junior student while school, it all mistakes and way of learning.

Thanks for your comment and good words.

 2 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."
Your post will be submitted on Monday, 12 August 2024.

Well done!
@ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44