Recycled Resolutions #Poetry

in SteemLeo5 years ago

The freshness of the year twenty twenty
Has me wishing to refuel plenty
From the urge to read
To structuring how to lead
Those who expect me to plead
Will have to wait on their bruising knees
While begging please.

The newness of the January sun
Has me hoping to be a better mother to these sons
From scaling my motherly instincts
To embracing my limiting precincts
Knowing where the mother in me can't nose dive
Unless I get invited into that hive.

The whiteness of the boring afternoons
Has me looking for the perfect shade
From the local bar with some mellow tunes
To the back benches of poetry events
I need healthy places to invade
Find ways to tease me back to living
Far off where my comfort permits.

The willingness of my tired soul
Has me seeking of new paths to true freedom
From sinking deep into the wells of wisdom
To simply being my authentic self
There's a need to leave these dusty shelves
For the glory that lies far beyond
These invisible restrictions.

trash-104739-640.jpg
By Husnil24, from Pixabay.

First post on Steem Leo :D

BQ.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75