You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Approach The Practice of Accumulating Crypto & Taking Profits

in SteemLeo4 years ago

I can relate from early 2017, yet I simply held almost all the whole freakin' way down and through the bear market, while slowly accumulating more towards the bottom 1/3 of it.

This time around, I'm sort of just trying to decide at what price I skim 20% off for good measure, and let the rest ride multi cycles. The decision is from what tranche of tokens I sell from.

As small as Steem and Hive earnings are for me today, I enjoy flipping them into my core holdings slowly. Steem is microscopic these days, as I've mostly powered down and most of my folllowers have moved over. I've also powered down most on Hive. I just don't trust the DPOS mechanics right now (and the centralization of voting power), and would rather just "mine" slowly to sell the the liquid earnings. It just feels smarter than staking my tokens when their value can come and got overnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48