You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #fiveouncefriday: My 2020 Canadian Silver Maple Leafs and GSM Buffalo Round

in SteemLeo4 years ago

That’s a very nice goal to have. While I understand the logic you and Silver Saver have about buying the most recognized coin in the country you live. You will never recoup the premiums paid on them selling to a dealer. While I understand the prices when you want to sell will be higher your profit margin will still suffer from it. Last time Silver went nuts i sold generic silver to dealers at spot price. They were only offering $1 over spot for ASE.

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

My locals, like VBCE publish their Buyback list and it's pretty clear that the Premiums are the way they are.
As I am buying Maple Leafs not to flip them for profit, nor I expect to even sell them in stable (with or without the nuts) scenario unless I must, and it has to be extraordinary as I strategically maintain a significant cash cushion so I can avoid liquidating prematurely from my stack.
My gold and silver Maple Leafs is supposed to be my gift of wealth to my kids and their kids.
In a 'Grid down' situation I may be willing to forego some margin regardless and sell some MLs to get what I need should verification be an issue.
Who knows what my retailers buyback price sheet may look like in an 'Economic grid down panic' situation but I can always find out with a quick phone call. At this point in time the Premiums may not matter.

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29