Fiesta Tuesday....... Waffle Back👀👀👀

in SteemLeo5 years ago (edited)

Afternoon everyone.....

Luckily I happen to have a box of ten ounce bars currently from my private storage facility to organize. So I’m gonna give you some nice eye candy for #fiestatuesday.


7E1F102F-1AC3-4BEC-B0F9-253A59B4A5E5.jpeg

I’ve had this box trying to separate, sort and organize for nearly a month now. But just haven’t had any time to get that accomplished yet. So you will all benefit from my struggles......

If you read the title I mentioned ”Waffle Back” some of you might know or have taken a guess at what I mean.

Hand poured Engelhard bars had two different style backs. One of them is a flat back and the other is know as a waffle back. It’s called this because of the waffle style hash marks across the back.

Here is what I mean....

D6252860-9438-4440-808F-39FDE98D8CFC.jpeg

EBB1F4D1-519E-4BC0-A4C9-2220229ECE52.jpeg

This bar is not heavily waffled, but enough for you to understand what I mean.

Hope you enjoyed.

Have a great day

0D812FDF-C793-4823-8EAB-FE1D11C24D26.jpeg

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

What's worth more, Flat or Waffle back?

Posted via Steemleo

It really doesn’t go by the back. Each style back had several different series. It’s more the mintage of each series. But the waffle back seemed to be liked more

Posted via Steemleo

What a sweet bar that is!!! Thanks for showing us. This is my first time to see an Engelhard back with that surface markings... just like a waffle! Must be the cast iron mold! Very cool!
Have a beautiful evening, bestie, take care 🥰🌺🤙 and a ton of hugs🤗

Posted via Steemleo

Really??? You’ve never seen a waffle back? It was some sort of new style mold they tried from what i was told but it wasn’t cast iron.
Tons🤗🤗🤗🤗

Posted via Steemleo

I had never heard about this denomination. Now I have...
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

They are quite popular among the vintage bar crowd.

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @silverd510!
@silverd510 will receive 0.75688425 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.50458950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I love those old Englehard bars 😍

Posted via Steemleo

Interesting @silverd510 I haven't run across any of these Engelhard hand poured bars.
Good to know, I learn something new every day my friend!!! I hope you are getting caught up on the work!😀

There’s tons to know my friend. If you ever have any questions just ask.
I’m still working trying to make tomorrow a non marathon day since I install on Thursday

Posted via Steemleo

Thats what is so nice here on SSG...The best place on Steem my friend😀
Nice to hear you get to slow down tomorrow!!🤗

Waffles never looked so sexy!

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 75.69%

No doubt.....

Leggo my eggo!

Where the hell you been Captain?

Hope all is well

Down in the hold, underneath many boots...

That is a badass bar and hand poured is just the best thing, never seen this kind of engelhard before 😍 love it.
Thank you for sharing and tickle my stackitus 🤗❤️💋🌹 Much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @silverd510, your post successfully recieved 0.75688425 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.5045895 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

According to the Bible, The Book of Judas: Should You Believe It?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65