Tesla Stock Took Off Like a SpaceX Rocket - Parabolic Price Danger

in SteemLeo4 years ago

The run that Tesla (TSLA) stock has had in the past month is one of the biggest I have seen in the market over a couple decades.

BUT TODAY....WOW.

Rocket Ship Candle

What to do next?

Here's my thing. If you own Tesla stock - what do you do after this run and that candle???

Do you take profits?

Do you hold on to see if the ride continues?

I'm sad to saw I sold whatever extra shares I had back at $430....after more than doubling my purchase price, guess I should have waited fro a quadruple :-p

Much of the move is believed to be a short squeeze, with the short interest high at the beginning of this move the shorts got squeezed like a lemon and today's candle may be the capitulation.

Granted there were catalysts as Tesla reported better than expected earnings and production, which sparked enough to put the short sellers on notice.

There is one thing we can be sure of - whoever was holding a large short position got REKT!

Scaredy Cat Guide Logo..jpg

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

This is 1999 all over again.

Posted via Steemleo

For real!

Will the Tesla Stock price land safely like the videos we were shown?

Haha...lmao ;-)

The TSLA run is crazy. Really wish I would have been paying attention to it a few months ago. I could have some big money now. Probably not a good idea to try and short them though either. People have been losing tons of money by thinking they're going to drop.

Yup, short squeeze city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74