You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a fad: Buy the product or own the factory

in SteemLeo5 years ago

I remember when the internet was a passing fad and how ridiculously long in took to convince my parents that upgrading from win3.1 (which was "dual booting" with dos at the time) to win95 would be a good idea.

I also remember being told in no uncertain terms that what I wanted to put as my first choice for uni (graphic design) was a waste of time and had no future in it (and then guess what my first few gigs were) XD

Gotta love all these fads XP

Sort:  

I hope I never get to the point in my life where I look at every new change as a passing fad.
I was very late into computing, and I wonder if I had been introduced earlier if my direction for careers would have changed much.

I was never great at the graphical design for websites, but I didn't mind the development of MM presentations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34