You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #fiestatuesday : The 1951 5 Peso Silver coin, Sister Teresa D’Mordecai Part 5

in SteemLeo5 years ago

a really great story @kerrislravenhill, I love how you mix the coin collection, the historical facts and your fiction !! Sister Teresa is a great character and I'm sure it will make a difference in battle !! all the best for you in this new year 2020 and congratulations on your work

Sort:  

Welcome to the Chronicles of the Bloody Raven @road2horizon
I like to study a coin and why it commemorates a particular person or event then share it in the style and genre of a Historical Romance, a little bit light on the romance part, and mixed a teeny bit of the Supernatural/horror. I picture Father Morelos as the Romantic warrior since he had a mistress and a son taking refuge in the US at the time and, that gave the Church an excuse to defrock him allowing the Royalists to charge him with Insurrection then executed like Father Hidalgo before him.

an intriguing story! did you read "The monk" by M. G. Lewis? I loved it ;))

Definitely Gothic Literature, last came across it as a Nursing student a long while back but got too busy with studies and never finished it. One of these days I'll finish it when I can remember. That was the same time I was mulling a book by Anton LaVey. 🧛 My young crazy years. Now I'm plain crazy.
Got to find it again in the first edition, I like reading it in the old English lexicon.

do not worry about the time that passes, writers live a thousand lives with their characters and do not know what it means to grow old, unless they want to :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40