You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That escalated quickly

in SteemLeo4 years ago (edited)

I've actually been quite enjoying myself just buying in and out of Steem the last couple of weeks making 5-10% gains each time, this Steem pump has sort of left me wondering what to do. I've just sold the 300 I had kicking around on the exchange, and put in a lower limit buy, I'm sure it'll come down again!

I'm leaving my lower limit buys in place too.... I don't mind keeping the BTC if they never trigger!

Interesting times, I wonder whose buying? New adopters? Unlikely to be anyone familiar with Steem I think.

I quite like your strategy of staggered sell points. I might adopt that more.

I only trade tiny amounts for the game of it, I don't like it as an income strategy - it's too fragmented an experience for me. I'd rather work on projects I can focus on for a long time and earn my money that way!

Sort:  

I don't trade at all these days. If you're trading on an exchange that has anything resembling KYC, there is no choice but to declare all gains as taxable income. Doing the calculations can be a major headache.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88