You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 456: Tron and Steemit inc. - my take.

in SteemLeo4 years ago

It's certainly a wake up call.

I've integrated Steem into my life the past few years, and despite the lows it's become a pretty regular feature of my daily/ weekly routine, comfortable and progressive in many ways.

I think that's the feeling of many people who've stuck around, and I can only imagine this is felt even more strongly by larger accounts and witnesses who probably rely on Steem for a good chunk of their income.

And all of a sudden there's this uncertainty thrown at us, no one likes change out of the blue or a reminder that for all the talk of decentralization someone who controls 30 odd million Steem has a significant amount of power.

I just hope Justin Sun is

  1. Rational
  2. Reasonable

It'll be interesting to hear him speak, I know nothing about the man TBH.

In the meantime I need to not be here, this uncertainty has made me want to just go bury my head in the real world!

Sort:  

I'm currently listening to this to learn more about him:



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95