You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tron buy Steemit - What does this mean to SPinvest?

in SteemLeo4 years ago

@stayoutoftherz couldn't agree more.
We have been told this is decentralised so where was the vote to decide this.
We have been told this is liquid steem where is my opportunity to sell and flip profits?
If you have trust in your investors you shouldnt deny them the opportunity to make decisions for themselves, that could benefit them and potentially benefit spi long term

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Whos gonna make the vote when something needs to be done asap? Sometimes, we don't have 7 days are even 1 day to wait for a vote to take place. SPinvest has been setup as semi-decentralized from day one, the goal is decentralized.
Why have the "club" not voted in admins are representatives to make quick votes on important things like this? SPinvest can never be decentralized with 1 person running the main account. I have written about this many times, most recently 8 days ago in the "Whats if SSUK went offline" post. I spoke about this the next day's video and even talked about how Steemsilvergold went from a centralized to decentralized steemit community as an example of how it was done.

For me, it's not a matter of trust in investors are not. Im looking at the numbers and ensuring we keep the buyback wall. If we had 10k STEEM for the buyback wall, there would be no problem. I don't want to remove the buyback wall for 24-36 hours but i dont want SPinvest to run out of STEEMP either.

You did what you did as you thought it was right for the club I can't argue with you on that as you do have the best interests of the club it's your baby and noone cares more, cool.
We need to resolve these issues whether it's decentralized or not I'm not bothered but lets get it sorted one way or another.
I understand and you do too its not liquid and never will be where we gonna raise 80k steem from to make it truly liquid whatever the number of tokens is issued. I understand and have said this on numberous occasions in the past but either get ignored and get negatively back as im against it in some way. I have been in from day dot I'm not a fan boy I just say stuff like I see it.
Only reason I was pissed on this occasion is because it was a chance for me to make some money back from the neo dele I'm losing out from daily.
Its no coincidence that since we have started curating spi-neo the price has halved and that's before this shit slide. I didnt think at the time as leo was doing good but other tribes can't handle it.
I have invested well over 1k steem in neo to delegate before this it was down near 500 so im already down massive(not your fault) but sometimes you have to think about others over your own benefits.
So either we say fuk neo lets take everything we can out of them or lets consider what we are doing and if we can adjust it in both parties interest. I like neo as a tribe and dont see this as a positive for us long term and definitely not them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82