You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2020Vision Diary: Day 13

in SteemLeo4 years ago (edited)

I have to say, I love reading your blog posts. It's interesting to get a glimpse of what your day to day life is & what you learn from it. This particular post really resonated for me. So many of us get these New Year's Resolutions with an "all or nothing" attitude. We start with high hopes that we will magically stick to them but then once we fall short one time, we scrap the whole thing & subside to the fact we will just do it next year. You were spot on about we don't need a certain TIME to start again & work on our goals. We can begin anytime. It's all in the mindset & setting realistic short term goals (and rewards) that will inspire us to keep going, even when times are tough. (Wow, should I do a blog post on this, too? LOL)

Anyways, my "resolution" that continues to pop up each year is time management. It sounds silly, but it's true. While my life is constantly busy & I do get a lot done, I feel I could get so much more accomplished in less time & have more space for the fun things, even if it's just reading a good book or relaxing. So, I set a "goal" to learn what works for me in this area and apply it.

Thanks for being an awesome participant. Continue to #pushon with the #2020Vision! You got this. I believe you WILL write that book. (I will be one of the buyers! :) )🧚‍♀️🙌🦄💜🌱



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the continued support @pixiepost!

Yes. Time management gets us all. Just because Time has always been undefeated. We constantly try to beat it, which isn't possible 😂.

You shpuld definitely write a blog post on it.

I'm currently thinking on how I can move this challenge towards a writing challenge on my website (currently not live btw) in February. I'll keep you posted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh please do. That would be an interesting project. Thank you for wanting to continue this legacy. 🙌💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50