You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLOOD ON THE STREETS! What are you buying? (watch out for scams)

in SteemLeo5 years ago

I am actually removing almost all my positions in Steem Engine at the moment. Whilst I love the market and the principle behind it, the number of scam coins is increasing daily. @donatello seems to be producing a new shit token daily and this is undermining the whole market and philosophy behind Steem Engine. There is even someone on there pretending to be @theycallmedan

There are a few great projects out there but it certainly is time to check closely at what one is buying and why.

Sort:  

You are right. There are many shit tokens. Unfortunately you mentioned my tokens and people who have purchased any of my tokens haven't lost any STEEM instead they have gained STEEM. Maybe you should dance more and get more informed about tokens on Steem-engine. I know what tokens I would never buy but maybe you don't. I never mentioned any token issuer because it's not fair and people should be aware of what they purchase.

Steem is not just a scam for inventing free money, what exactly do your tokens provide except for profits for yourself which is the only reason you create them to game the system!

I think you got it all wrong. I've given away a lot of tokens and the problem is that many Steemit users sell them as soon as they get them. I've seen that until now you didn't have any of my tokens. I've just sent you 1 TYT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64