You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using the Penny a Day Challenge to Bring New Users to Steem

in SteemLeo4 years ago

It's a great concept and an interesting one for charities or more or less self-dependent entities like libraries.

Although for a private person I'd think about not starting in January with that. Otherwise, you'd have to save more than $/€/£ 3 each day in December, when you have a lot of additional "seasonal" expenses anyway. Perhaps I'd try to save towards a specific goal and start according to that: Saving for the summer holidays? Start in June and you have the money next summer.

PS: I delegated you my JAHM, right now I don't have the time to use them. They probably get more work to do with you ;)

Sort:  

I've just realised I never replied - sometimes time runs away with you!
Good ideas about when to start and stop saving.
Thank you for the jahm delegation, it helps the community. I think there was an idea of running a jahm pot to earn SPIs, I'm not sure what's happening there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99