You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some additional, thoughts regarding the possible reduction of the 13 weeks to 4...Does it really matter?

in SteemLeo5 years ago

I'm loving Yaba's suggestion and honestly it's like an epiphany went off in my mind. That makes complete sense, the method right now never made sense to me.

As a creator my commitment has been publishing to the blockchain and curating... I don't understand why half the rewards I earn need to be locked away for 13 weeks, what if I don't want to have that much voting weight but still stay committed to creating content. Who cares if I immediately transfer my earnings to @blocktrades and exchange it for ETH.. It went through the 7 day payment period, I earned it at this point, it should be up to me what I want to do with it.

If I want more voting power, that is a separate commitment and I agree should have some kind of consequence/compromise.

When I first learned and started following Yaba for awhile I thought they were involved with STEEM because a lot of what they have done for STEEM or suggested for STEEM I completely agree with as it's been so genius.

~My complaint is not literal though, I have already scammed the 13 week system by taking control of my rewards by using @likwid beneficiary, sometimes I set 100% to @likwid which means my reward is paid out in 100% liquid STEEM!

So the 13 week rule along with 50/50 payout no longer even stands for security since there is now a loophole to avoid it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53