#2020Vision Diary: Day 26

in SteemLeo4 years ago

Yes, I'm proud. Not because I'm fully recovered (I'm not) or I'm allowing myself to fully recover (which I'm not doing either... insert angry face..). But because yesterday felt like the first meaningful day of February.

That may not sound like much, but this really is a special year. It is my first year for me accepting myself for who I am. My first year really looking up where I am after years of pushing through to the mud. I've often looked back to see how far I've walked, but not always at the bigger picture. As someone who can proudly put to Academic Master titles next to his name, I prefer practicality over theory (note to self: elaborate on that in the future).

After a couple of relatively sick days, I spend a day with the family and still got some work done. Me and my wife also had our first date in awhile, which was a lot of fun. And yes, no pictures as no phones were involved during that date. And she I looking forward to no phones being involved in our upcoming trip, so I have some work cut out for myself the following days. Again... anyone know a way to schedule posts on the Steem blockchain?

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-04 at 11.10.17 PM.jpeg
Did take a picture of my lunch. We ended up at a shopping centre where we also went to the last time we were visiting my in-laws. Had a delicious salmon panini.

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-04 at 11.10.19 PM.jpeg
Best part, the restaurant has a nice small playing area, which the kids started using immediately upon arrival. No time to even take the coats off :)...


The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.


@jeanlucsr

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

That salmon looks amazing. Ironically, I am having some tonight for dinner lol. I did answer your scheduling question in the comment section on your last post. Not sure if you saw it, but it's there :)

I am really glad you are feeling better & that you are beginning to accept other aspects of yourself after a long time. I started doing this more through the past year & it's called integration of the shadow self. There's no perfect person, just perfect intentions. Sometimes, we have to take care of OURSELVES first before we can succeed in helping others (business or personal-wise). It took me a long time to figure that out, but it's such an important lesson.

Sending pixie dust & positive vibes ... thank you for continuing to #pushon in the #2020Vision challenge.🧚‍♀️🙌🦄💜🐠



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Waw.. thanks for the wise words @pixiepost! Yes. Making time for yourself is very important and we often neglect it. Good one for a Twitter question for tomorrow.

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49