#2020Vision Diary: Day 25

in SteemLeo5 years ago

So.. what happens when you've always had minor issues with your respiratory system, have a cold and have to travel anyways. Add a lack of sleep and you've guessed it. You end up knocked out for 2 days upon arrival. Luckily things went a little better yesterday and I managed to get some fresh air.

The weather in the Netherlands is not that nice, but we decided to visit a local Children's Farm anyway.

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-03 at 6.13.35 PM.jpeg
We were immediately greeted by the chickens and a peacock upon entering the farm. The highlight probably was when my son started chasing the peacock yelling 'food! food! food!' with a piece of bread in his hands.

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-03 at 6.13.36 PM.jpeg
Because of the weather, most animals were inside, where you are allowed in the cage of the goats to feed them. My daughter was brave enough to go in.

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-03 at 6.13.36 PM (1).jpeg
They also had a collection of smaller animals as Guinea pigs, mice, fish and birds which was fun to see as one which called a 'Silver agouti'. In Suriname the agouti (Red-rumped agouti) is a really popular rodent. Which is confusing, because agouti meat is among some considered a delicacy (wait, we eat rodents?), but also as the name is confusing, as the farm clearly stated that guinea pigs are not rodents.

As we enter a new workweek, I hope to share one more week of daily updates, before my vacation starts and I'll have to find a new method of posting (or I'll just be sharing vacation photos). Either way, does anyone know if a scheduling option on the Steem blockchain exists?


The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.


@jeanlucsr

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

I hope you feel a lot better, my friend. Make sure to take care of your health because I fell very ill when I flew home from NYC a couple of yrs ago & ended up in the hospital. So, sending you some healing energy!

As far as a scheduling option, there is one on SteemPeak directly. If you go to where you post an entry, you will notice the scheduling option on the bottom of the page. There may be a setting option it will prompt you to do & then you should be able to do it after that. It literally saves me time and stress with some of the every day inspirational posts I do. Hope that helps!

Love the photos & blog as always. Continue to #pushon in the #2020Vision, but more importantly, take care of you! 💜🧚‍♀️🦄🙌♨️



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

In the hospital? That must have been a rough experience. I was once not allowed to board an airplane. By the medical team at the airport. But tbh, I was way too ill that specific time.

Thanks for the SteemPeak tip, I'll have a look at it!

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51