#2020Vision Diary: Day 23

in SteemLeo4 years ago

Tick tock.. don't make that clock stop, because we got the time
I don't know about you, but I'm fighting mine, in rhyme,
I find, it rather alarming, these storms I'm in, trying to get out
Of situations that aren't allowed, sometimes needed, sometimes undefeated
Sometimes undefined, Who am I, to claim mine, it's fine

We live in a decade, of fake, over real, because of sex appeal
We steal, we feel, that we can credit, a remix, with a quick fix
I'm perplexed, that it is harder to apologize, to be nice, than
Understand what world needs, honesty, sincerity, integrity

I find mine, where do you find yours
Tick tock, the clock is ticking.. but nowhere is it written
That you can't change the course of time
Not just with a rhyme, but the whole social construct
Can be left behind
If your mind
Gets that sign
And your heart
Helps you to start.


Yes, 5 minutes are up. Another fun freewrite, this time before I start my #2020vision diary.
For more on freewriting, check out this article
Today's prompt: tick tock > https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-832-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-tick-tock


I think yesterday was a really great day. It started off with a meeting with someone I look up to a lot and he agreed to give a guest lecture for one of the course I teach, which I'm pretty excited about.

I also found this painting in the stairwell up to the office. It is of a part of Paramaribo called Poelepantje, which literally translates to Puru yu panyi / Take of your cloth, as it used to be border between the city and the periphery, where you had to switch to wearing city clothes.

WhatsApp Image 2020-01-31 at 1.30.20 AM.jpeg
The SWM Water Tower from afar

The rest of the day went smooth as well, with my first public Social Media training off the year and we closed off with a small group of influencers discussing the current state of influencer marketing in Suriname.

Today’s #2020Vision nomination:
@silky-unicorn597


The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.


@jeanlucsr

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

That is a GREAT poem...I almost could hear it in my mind as a rap song (that IS a compliment lol). You definitely have a way with words :) I am glad you had an amazing day & that painting is beautiful as well. Keep on crushing it, my friend! Safe travels this weekend as well. Let's continue to #pushon in the #2020Vision challenge 🧚‍♀️🦄💜♨️🙌☕️



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Haha thanks! I guess mission accomplished

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49