#2020Vision Diary: Day 20/21

in SteemLeo4 years ago

Sometimes life takes you by surprise... and you are ok with it. I decided to dedicate my Sunday blog to honor Kobe Bryant and the role he played in my life. I don't think I ever wrote about anything like that. It had been at least 10 years since I actively wrote about basketball and also at least 5 years since I last wrote extensively about sports. Which in a sense is weird considering:

  1. I'm an avid sports fan and play in 3 different fantasy sports leagues
  2. Bill Simmons (aka the Sports Guy) is one of my favorite writers
  3. I enjoy writing about sports way more than a lot of topics I've written pieces on

So, I might now consider to switch from the daily diary to a regular blog. And yes, it will be just one post a day... for now.

The weekend was a lot of fun, another weekend filled with kids birthday parties. I had to skip one because I had a meeting with our local Rotaract Club, but on Sunday I actually joined in on some kids fun. The event venue where we were at had a Go-Kart track and actually both kids parties happened be at that same venue.

WhatsApp Image 2020-01-28 at 11.56.53 PM.jpeg
A picture of my son at the go-cart track

I skip my diary for yesterday due to me falling asleep next to the kids again. Since I do want to travel healthy, I'm accepting the fact that I might have to skip a couple of updates and with constant meetings during the day and a to do list that's just about looking like a full years work, writing during the day just doesn't seem feasible at the moment.

I do have a good feeling about how the year has gone so far, another very good strategy meeting and a call with a live radio show in the morning as well, before I spent the morning at the hospital for a small surgical procedure my daughter has to go through later this week. While not really the location for it, I did get to bond with my daughter a bit and it does make you realize as a parent how little time you actually spend with your children when you fully commit to work.

Today’s #2020Vision nomination:
@mpawirodinomo


The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.


@jeanlucsr

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

As always, I enjoy your blogs & appreciate your enthusiastic participation in the #2020Vision challenge. What you are going through, in your personal & business life, is exactly what this challenge - or journey - is supposed to represent for the participants. It's about growth & change, not being afraid to tweak things along the way & getting out of your comfort zone (which you definitely had conquered a long time ago). It's all about balance. Family time is just as important, if not more. It is inspiring to see the growth you are going through in just a few weeks (as well as the others who are doing this).

That's why it's "our" vision, not just mine anymore. I hope to see your continued entries & know I am cheering for you! Let's #pushon in #2020Vision 🧚‍♀️🙌🦄💜♨️🌱



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51