#2020Vision Diary: Day 17

in SteemLeo4 years ago

So, this Wednesday was a really weird day in Paramaribo, Suriname. The streets surrounding my office were closed off because of a trial our President had to attend to. Now, you might need a little bit more context about what the trial was about, but we'll leave that for another time. The streets were cleared and the day just felt different. All my plans were cancelled due to the fact it was expected that traffic would be chaos. This meant that my schedule was cleared, but somehow, it still wasn't and I can hardly recall what I did, even though I did get a couple of things done. So.. instead of recalling things that I did that didn't have an impact, I'll share a reason why I love my country with 4 photos.

The interior of Suriname

Most Surinamese people are quite proud that Suriname is the world's most forested country. With over 90% of the country being forested, the interior (our the South) of Suriname, is one of the things you want your kids to experience at an early age.
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-24 at 2.11.45 AM.jpeg
My daughter on the lookout at Isadou

Because the country is so forested is can lead to some interesting landscapes. Not only can you sometimes see all the stars in the sky, but morning sunrises can be very breathtaking.
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-24 at 2.11.45 AM (2).jpeg

Much like the sunrise, the sunset can be equally beautiful.
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-24 at 2.11.45 AM (3).jpeg

And of course, there is also time to make a new profile picture with my son.
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-24 at 2.11.45 AM (1).jpeg

The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.

@jeanlucsr

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful photos. Your son is ADORABLE & I am a sucker for beautiful sunrises & sunsets. I am always taking photos of them here, trying to get that perfect capture. Photography was become a hobby of mine so it's always fun taking pictures with different lighting, angles & scenic views as well.

I can see why you are proud of your country! It's beautiful. You are definitely blessed. :) I hope things go back to normal for you soon. I know how it can be when everything gets thrown off lol. But we all #pushon! ;) Thanks for being a vital part of #2020Vision 🧚‍♀️🙌🦄💜♨️🌱



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category 2020vision, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Fantastic view and insight.

It seems that Suriname and Canada are not so different. We have to protect our forests and enjoy our families as well.

TCM bar.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01