#2020Vision Diary: Day 14

in SteemLeo4 years ago (edited)

As I write this on the couch in the living room, having fallen asleep around a dozen times, with my son laying next to me on the left and the Australian Open playing on the TV in background, I’m keeping this one short.

This Sunday was really a family affair. One of my daughter’s day one friends from the daycare (and her little brother) celebrated her/their birthday with a pool party. It was a fun day and there was a photographer present that captures a couple of nice moments of my kids playing.

WhatsApp Image 2020-01-20 at 9.10.20 PM.jpeg
My son trying to collect as many balls as possible to throw about of the pool

WhatsApp Image 2020-01-20 at 9.09.55 PM.jpeg
My daughter has enjoyed being in the water ever since she first hit the water with her mother at just 6 weeks old

As for the rest of the day, the main highlight was that I cleaned out my car, which took way too long, simply because I have to do it more often. Sometimes you can’t really get to 4 things you do what you are proud of on weekend days. But luckily then there is Monday, when you can easily list 10.


Question of the day
Do you spend more or less time on Steem in the weekend compared to weekday?

Today’s #2020Vision nomination:
@diegoameerali
You should really share more of the awesome things you are doing.


The #2020Vision Diary is a challenge as part of @pixiepost’s #2020Vision project.
Read more about it here.

My personal twist:
For me the main focus will be on posting 4 things I did every day instead of 4 creative pushups.


#lobi
@jeanlucsr


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
Sort:  

This was a beautiful post about your children & blessings. It definitely fits in with the #2020Vision challenge. I hope you got some well deserved sleep! Thank you to continuing to #pushon! 🙌🧚‍♀️🦄💜🌱



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome 2020vision Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Yeah, I need some sleep. But want to catch up in same time 😅.

Posted using Partiko Android

Entrepreneurs be kickin ass this year AND cherishing the moment with young family. One of our partners is having his first daughter within the next 2 weeks.
Awesome vision again.

Taking care of business at home has been harder so far 😅.
Congrats in advance to your partners daughter. How old will she be?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51