Vlog 455: The STEEM squeeze.

in SteemLeo4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


From the beginning of the year, the STEEM price has gone up nicely.

I don't think this is STEEM specific yet, we are still #78 on the CMC, which means other tokens have increased around us too. So, it's just the markets in general.

But who cares? We are into STEEM and a higher STEEM price helps us a lot and that's what I care about the most.

Higher STEEM price does several things.

First of all the payouts displayed for posts are correct again. (A $20 payout now really means $10 for the author and $10 for curators and not less.).

The SBD is printed again. Which means less STEEM coming onto the market. (Unless the earners convert it, which I don't expect many will do).

A higher STEEM price means more money for development. And that's extremely important.

But a higher STEEM price also ramps up competition. And I call it the STEEM squeeze.

The rule is pretty simple, the higher the STEEM price the more effort you will have to do to earn STEEM.

This goes for content creators as well as witnesses and the higher the price goes, the more you will feel it.

I talk about it more from 4:40.

ps.

My dad is fine btw! All clear (forgot to mention that).



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hope Bianca's okay. Send her our love. Glad you enjoyed the time off.

She's doing very well, thank you! It's been good taking some time off.

I understand what your saying about more people posting as the price goes higher. I try to make three good posts a day, combining writing about finance with posts about traveling. I have been writing a lot during the bear market for exactly the reason you mention “ less competition” .

Although I am happy that the Steem price has begun to rise, I know it also means I need to keep improving the quality of my posts to stay worthy of the votes I get and keep my following.

Take care and I am glad your dad is okay.

Thanks, I am happy he is ok too.

You did well in continually creating content during the bear market. It's the best time to earn the most STEEM, especially near the bottom when sentiment is lowest.

The 30k you have should do you well when markets reverse properly. Well done! Let's hope 2020 will bring us both some good things.

He returns and I see the mark of the beast lol!

Screenshot 20200211 at 13.51.16.png

I think that the BTC rally has given a lot of projects more breathing space and I'm amazed at some of the projects still going it clearly shows who was adaptable. I don't mind a high or low price, doesn't change my behaviour, will keep stacking. I need a favourable position to leverage steem for future efforts!

Glad to have you back.
Glad to know your pop is fine as well.
Can't wait to read you more about #steem moving in a positive way in 2020

Posted via Steemleo

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks, man! Believe me, it made me happy too.

So far 2020 has been kind to STEEM and crypto in general! Let's see how it goes from here.

Awesome to hear that your dad is doing well. I hadn't seen anything from you in a while and it is good to know that every one is safe and sound. I was a little shocked the other day when I started to see some SBD come back into my account again. It has been so long that I have kind of gotten used to just earning my STEEM and powering it up.

Thanks, man! I needed the break. The fact that the SBD is printed again is a good sign for STEEM.

Every other token is on the rise, higher rise than the current speed of steem. YOu might be right, more efforts will be needed by those who are making a 'killing' on their posts but also it might as well mean a great harvest for curators who are out there curating many a posts. I should be inviting some to support me with a message like 'Hey, steem prices are up, do you need more returns? Curate me then'

Welcome back @exyle. We miss your post. Where have you been? How is work and family doing sir?

Greetings from Nigeria ♨️

Posted using Partiko Android

Good To See you So Positive after a Break Mark @exyle and Thank You for the PEP Talk about how you Feel about the Current platform and all of the Things that are Happening.............

who are you? lol. Good to see ya :)

Haha! Thanks, man.

IVE MISSED YOU!!! LoL. Steem wasn't the same without seeing your posts regularly, glad all is well on the IRL front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73