You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Kill The Middleman"

in SteemLeo4 years ago

What if I could pay the rent for my house through delegating steem...

Consider a model where I would weekly power up steem and then delegate that to the person who has the rights to my house, until a certain amount of steem has been accumulated by that person.

The moment that I would then stop the delegation because the payment was fulfilled, I would not only have a house, but also a massive amount of steem power... quite a different model indeed.

Sort:  

Or consider the idea of housing being DAOs. The higher the stake, the more options people have as to where to live. The only fees extracted are to cover expenses pertaining to maintenance and repairs.

One could opt of where to live and for how long based upon the stake. Payments made, in the DAOs token, that are in excess of expenses are then burned, helping all in the ecosystem.

Posted via Steemleo

That would also be a very interesting and very different way to approach housing indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91