You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the First Time in Six Months, Steem and SBD Are Above 20 Cents and 90 Cents Respectively

in SteemLeo4 years ago (edited)

Steem was underperforming in the "crypto-winter", and is not really overperforming this year. (Related to ETH, Tron, EOS and other smart-contract cryptos.) That's why I'm sad.

I don't know why we need SBD. It is not really stable, and it complicates the calculations a lot. It didn't stabilize the Steem price either. Maybe I knew it but I forgot.

Sort:  

Steem was underperforming in the "crypto-winter", and is not really overperforming this year. (Related to ETH, Tron, EOS and other smart-contract cryptos.) That's why I'm sad.

Don't be that sad because I just checked again. So far this year, Steem has outperformed TRON and is on equal pace with EOS. TRON is yet to double this year but Steem has moved past that alongside EOS. Don't forget as well that TRON and EOS are not earned " freely" and sold off to pay bills like Steem. So, Steem is not doing do bad this year. Seems like the recovery has started.

I don't know why we need SBD. It is not really stable, and it complicates the calculations a lot. It didn't stabilize the Steem price either. Maybe I knew it but I forgot.

I don't pretend to know why either. Maybe we need SBD. Maybe we don't need it. I am also lost friend. Thanks for your time.

So far this year, Steem has outperformed

This year, yes, last year, not. I can choose for you a lot of other timeframes to prove this, and also to prove the opposit. But basically, most of us who invested are still losing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52