You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Moves Up In Latest CCID Rankings To #5

in SteemLeo5 years ago

It's crazy how undervalued Steem is at this point given its reliability and utility. With new leadership coming in, I'm even more bullish on it. STEEM-TRX synergy could be so good if each chain sticks to its use case. Looking forward to see how the March 6th meeting turns out!

Sort:  

Another thing I've thought of when it comes to side chains is what if you had an ultra-fast sidechain for instant messaging? To be imbedded on front ends and still have the immutability of blockchain without bloating Steem.

Yeah, once the blockchains can interact with each other you can do whatever you want :) Although I have no idea about coding blockchains :/

Hah! Me neither, nor does 99.999% of the world xD That's part of why we're in such an early stage of adoption....training wheels..

Exactly, that sort of idea :-D

The likelihood that happens?

Posted via Steemleo

I cant argue with the undervalued of STEEM, I agree completely.

I am not so confident about the deal with Tron. We will see how that plays out. I still believe the intent is to get rid of Steem and throw it all onto Tron.

Posted via Steemleo

Yeah, that is a possibility. Difficult to gage people's intent sometimes. I try to keep an open mind as in the case of corporate mergers there are both scenarios where the dominant company dismantles the acquisition as well as cases where they carry it to great success. All I have is my intuition based on Justin's personality; he does not seem like the type to willfully sabotage projects. Time will tell though.

He wouldn't be sabotaging a project, he would be moving the community over to tron. If I was a tron lover (or investor) I would not see that as sabotage, I would see that as growth.

I am a steemian all the way, so I see it as sabotage.

Posted via Steemleo

that is the same thoughts so many other people also have concerning steem and that could be the reason for this week's decline in the price of steem....

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34