You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The potential for Steem insanity

in SteemLeo5 years ago (edited)

I gotta say, as someone who took a long hiatus of being involved in crypto in general and STEEM specifically, I'm pleasantly surprised with how things are feeling on Steemit these days. The tenacity of the core dedicated community really impresses me.

I also want to mention that I can remember when my vote was worth an absolutely absurd amount in the last bull market when I was renting a lot of SP (It was maybe 30 - 50 dollars a vote I think) and it was extremely empowering. However, I did not cash much of anything out as I didn't want to hold fiat and got caught in the bullish euphoria. What a magical time that was—

And what important lessons that experience taught me. All told, the STEEM community will always be near and dear to me regardless of developmental growing pains and no matter the price action.

Sort:  

I was thinking about where you were the other day as you used to be more active on posts discussing things. Hope you are well.

Those high vote times were pretty crazy and if we can get back near there and stay there a little while, it would make a huge difference. I didn't cash out either - still yet to gain from crypto at all. lols.

Would be great if the Steem community spent more time empowering and less time maximizing but I guess that is part of the learning curve too.

!ENGAGE 30



@d-pend you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44