You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Forget to Switch Back to SBD Payouts.

in SteemLeo4 years ago

I appreciate the explanation of how the system works, @edicted, it has always seemed a little ambigious in my mind.

As I recall, at least one of the past spikes in the price of SBD had little to do with the Steem infrastructure and a LOT to do with a listing on a Korean exchange and a bunch of people simply seeing "a new coin" and running it up on speculation.

Either way, my own hopes for keeping SBD stable around $1.00 is to have a semi-solid currency that can facilitate actual use cases for ecommerce based here... I'd like to know that my T-shirt priced in a crypto token is about the same cost today as it is next week. Wild fluctuations serve as a massive deterrent to that.

=^..^=

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66