You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Surprise: Eli Powell On Board With Steemit/Tron Partnership: They Switch Sides

in SteemLeo4 years ago

You've shared some valid points @taskmaster4450

While I do not question the sincerity of Eli's beliefs in that regard, it is obvious where her bread is buttered. She is an employee of Steemit Inc, hence her paycheck is dependent upon the new owners of that company.

At the same time Eli is face of this company/project and she is risking her own future and career. That may be more important than current paycheck. That's how I see it - I really believe she is a long term thinking person.

I've never seen her talking with this optimism about Ned. And that means something.

I hope you don't mind that I disagree. My personal presumption is that Eli and Justin are going to look out for best interests of steem more than previous "administration" did. Surely being careful is a wise way to move forward, however put yourself in other party shoes: seeing constant lack of trust and quite often open hostile behaviours. I'm worried that we will shit on our own parade.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56